We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepes a Gogo

Crepes a Gogo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The crepes here are just amazing. My only regret is that we didn't visit the place more.
The service is a little slow but other than that we thought it was great little place. We only had crepes but there were pther savoury and sweet options on the menu so you could have a full meal there. If you do like all things pancake related you must visit this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    238
    76
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yes the best Crepes in LDA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Despite them forgetting my order and been very slow to rectify it, the crepe when it arrived as excellent, as where the rest of the dishes for our party.

Lovely atmosphere, very cosy and a varied menu one to visit if you can get in!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walked out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were shown to our seats and ordered our drinks and food. 30 minutes later we had not even been served a drink but noticed that other (French) guests had in the meantime sat down and been served. So we walked out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BettySwumhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes and other food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ate two crepes here and a tartiflette (not all at the same time!). The good was amazing and really enjoyable. The staff are welcoming and attentive without being intrusive, particularly as on one visit, we were part of a big party but the service was still great. The decor is fantastic with plenty to look at and the ambience is great. Would definitely visit there again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyt202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing crepes !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Quite possibly the best crepes I have ever tasted! The savoury ones we had were Served in a unique open top style, and a great range to choose from. The presentation of each of the dishes, and also the drinks was exquisite with great attention to detail. Very fast from order to table. Ambience is great too, very warm and cozy. Not to be missed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuktuk410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes a Gogo also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Crepes a Gogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing