We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Ski Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We returned yesterday from les duex alpes yesterday and had a fantastic week. The Hotel was in a perfect location right next to the main ski lift and the lockers were underneath very appealing. The room was clean and basic but you could not knock it, and the bed was very comfortable for those tired ski sleeps. The food was excellent and plenty of it , it was mainly French food so if you like chips with everything you might struggle, although they had a pizza night and burger night. There was always atleast 5 choices and lots of lovely cheeses on the cheese board, washed down with red wine which was inclusive in restuarant. The skiing was excellent with lots of good slopes for me as i am intermediate , good blues from the glacier and powder snow perfect. We took lessons with a Ski school independent of Crystal and it was an inspired choice because we were in a group of five and our instructor David took us all over the resort on runs we woudnt usually try or know about. I was in a intermediate group and we all thought this was the best ski experience we had ever had. The company was called Evolution 2 and they are right next too the main ski school that Crystal use. They have very good reviews and it is fully deserved also they are cheaaper then Crystals ski school package. The tuition we got was well worth the money. I urge anyone going who feels like they might need some tuition to go to Evolution 2 and ask for David, even if you just need a guide. All in all my best Ski holiday yet.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Balcony facing the slopes not the Ice Rink
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sotonsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read you. We will be delighted to greet you anew at Belambra.
See you soon

Sincerely
Clémence - Belambra Clubs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just got back from a weeks holiday in les Deux Alpes.

We had a fantastic holiday and just want to get back ASAP.

We took off from Stansted airport on the 18/02/2012 booking the car into the mid stay super saver car park online all went smoothly, Got the coach to the terminal flight ontime and only a short flight across to France.

Reps on arrival did get a little confussed with getting us to the right coach for transfur to resort but got there in the end, What we didn't realise was it was the French school holidays so the roads were busy and the transfur took double the time it should ( but that was no ones fault ) while on the coach the rep gave us all are tickets for Ski hire, Ski lessons, Lift passes, a welcome pack and asked if we had an questions.

Upon arrival we were droped right by our hotel and the ski hire shop was pointed out to us. Most hotels don't check you in till 5.00pm but our room was ready and we got in at 2.00pm, which was great.
We then had plenty of time to get our ski bits from the shop and have a walk around.
In the evening we had a welcome meeting over at the La Brunerie hotel about 5 min walk away.
Sam our rep dropped our lift passes off to our hotel room at 8.30am Sunday morning.

The hotel itself is cheep and cheerful.
The rooms for what we wanted were just adequate - There were 3 beds in the room ( there were 2 of us ) but as there wasn't much cupboard space we put our clothes out on the bed.
You will need to take a hairdryer with you and a mirror ladies and also a travel kettle if you want a cuppa first thing in the morning but apart from that the room was fine, we had a lovely big balcony with 4 chairs and a table, The beds were comfortable, Radiators could be adjusted to suit yourself, There was a flat screen TV but no English channels, Best bit was the toilet and shower were seperate. Towels were changed daily if you wanted, just leave on floor.
With the meals you wear a coloured bracelet to denote which option you were having Breakfast meals were nice Fresh fruit, Yoghurt, French Bread, Toast, cold meats and cheese, 4 different cereals, bacon, eggs etc.
Dinner we found a bit hit and miss and a few times ate out - Pizza, Chips, pasta, salads, bread, paella, soup, Burgers but were still red in the middle and steak which was the same.
Reception we found always to be helpful.
Ski lockers were on the ground floor of the hotel and excellent as lead straight out onto the slopes and the white eggs ski lift 2 minutes away.

There was a spar supermarket 5 minutes away on the main road with all you need.

We found Smokey Joes bar just across the way to be very nice and we ate in there twice brilliant both times, English staff, TV Channels and nice feel to the place would recommend.

The hotel doesn't have a sauna/steam room or pool but we used the local leisure centre, 3 minutes away, Pool is free with your 6 day lift pass and sauna was 7 euros with your 6 day lift pass for an hour shuts at 7.00pm lovely big sauna.

Every night and early morning the snow ploughs went out and worked on the pistes to make sure they were great for the days skiing.

We booked lessons with the European ski school and did group lessons during the mornings and have to say it was the BEST choice we have ever made.
Both Terry and Myself started off in the same group but after 2 days it was noted that we were different levels rather than hold either of us back, they put me into a better suited class with Robin and Terry continued with Daniel which meant no time was wasted and we could both progress at our own rate which was fantastic.
I'm not the most confident of people but Robin talked through all the theory of skiing with us, then demonstrated it to us, so it was easy to pick up what we should be doing.
He let different people follow behind him on the runs and gave teaching points and corrective practises along the way.
We also booked 2 one to one lessons ( 100 euro's each for 2 people ) in the afternoons which were worth every penny. There was this one blue run up at Le Crete, I fell on it the first time I tried coming down it with Mattia and didn't attempt it again, then had the next one to one with Robin on the last day of the holiday and fell down it again but rather than give up I gave it one more go following Robin religiously and he got me down it with NO falls I was over the moon.
By the end of the week I felt like I had know Robin my whole life, I had gone through every emotion possible from being very happy to scared out my mind when faced with a steep down hill run ( Partly my own fault as I chose to take the hardest route possible down it ) but he was always positive and encouraging.
I'm now making parallel turns which I thought I would never achieve, My skiing has come on leaps and bounds during last week.
I have taken lessons in Bulgaria and Italy but your lessons have by far been the best.

Coming home was just as easy as going out, Sam left us a note of our pick up time, we arrived 30 minutes early at Stansted.

Any questions just e-mail and I will try and answer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abby722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

well where do i start............

This was my 2nd ski holiday and was an amaing experience. when we was driving up to the resort on the bus with the rep, he was telling us it had not snowed for 3 weeks.. so i was a little apprehensive to what the conditions where like.. i couldnt of been more wrong.. the resort is so well looked after,re piste every night u would of thought it had snowed that day... teh conditions where amazing... we was advised to ski further up, but this was not a problem as this hotel is directly next to the lifts. so we went up first thing in a morning.. we wanted to be skiing the glacier anyway!!!!

I would strongly recommend that you book with european ski school instructors. These were brilliant!! they filmed us one day adn then met us in pub that night as a group to explain how we could perfect our skiing. as right so, they say it is better to see urself so you can see what your doing.

The hotel was brilliant. basic, but dont care as was clean and nice food.
The only thing i would say would be to be aware you cant check into 5pm. well we couldnt anyway as room wasnt ready. Our rep had sold us a half day ski pass as our ski pass didnt start till the next day and we wanted to ski on our arrival.. But whenwe got there and was told we couldnt check in til 5pm as rooms was ready we rang the rep.. only then did he tell us the 5pm check in. we had to take out ski clothes out of our cases in reception and get changed in the locker room.

The hotel is such a great location.. its a very flat town where it is so you can walk every where. there is a spar shop opposite. some pubs i would recommend are: smokey joes, directly outside the hotel. Then the polar bar (turn left out of hotel on the small main road). Then smithys was fun too.

If your thinking of going here i would not think twice. we met people with children and they where in really good creches aswell. The skiing is brilliant for all levels. My husband is better than me, but was good for both our levels. Our ski passes gave us a day in 2 other resorts, but we didnt bother going as loved it so much there and apparently had more snow where we where.
our bedroom had 3 single beds in and was only 2 of us. so rooms where nice and roomy!!

If your looking for good slopes, clean hotels, really good apri ski, great towns then this place is perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holidays24England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed in the L'Oree des Pistes as part of a ski package holiday. The hotel is ideally located right next to the two main ski lifts into Deux Alpes. The staff were really friendly and helpful (esp considering I injured myself, they helped us make some arrangements). The hotel has been partially refurbished recently - like many french refurbs like this, some things have been changed, but others havent. It could really be top notch, but many of the details have been overlooked.

In the restaurant the decor is fresh, but the linens clearly date from the 80's and dont match! Its a shame. Similarly in the bedrooms, they are repainted and have good quality linens, but the furniture is black painted stuff from the 80's and it looks really naff. It is a shame because the mattresses were extremely comfortable. Carpets throughout the hotel rooms and hallways are also tired and need to be replaced. However the food was really good and evening meals in the buffet restaurant were varied and generous. I wasn't keen on the powdered scrambled eggs they served in the hot section for breakfast everyday, but their was a lot of choice and always lots of other good things to try.

All in all it was an enjoyable holiday and I would go again, its just a shame that the finishing touches were lacking, but it most certainly did not stop us from enjoying ourselves in resort or on the slopes!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kstearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.6 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#20 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Le Cortina
Residence Le Cortina
#21 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes

Property: Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes
Address: 5, place des 2 Alpes, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes 2*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This summer, with family or friends, the less 2 Alpes resort will cater to your every wish : accommodation at the foot of the lifts and at the heart of the resort, a host of activities (summer skiing on the glacier, hiking, ice rink, mountain biking and more) and festivities. Unforgettable summer holidays in the mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ski Planet and Odigeo so you can book your Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing