We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in pleasant surroundings at reasonable cost” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alisier

Alisier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great food in pleasant surroundings at reasonable cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Friendly staff, well stocked bar, good wine by the bottle or glass and an excellent menu. Chef Julien takes great pride in using the best local ingredients to produce food which delights the eye as well as the palette. Whether you want family fun with fondue, an intimate meal with a friend or a fine dinning experience, Restaurant Alisier will oblige. I have eaten there several times over the past four years and it just gets better !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobJGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    43
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal with friendly atmosphere ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent meal taken on Wednesday with another couple. Tasty well pretended food with very approachable chef. Duck stunning. Cod scrummy and baked Alaska a must
Great choice and not expensive for level of cuisine

Helpful?
Thank amandabracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best magret I ever ate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This restaurant is just super: excellent food, beautiful decoration, warm atmosphere and nice staff. Not to be missed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Moules frites!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Les Deux Alpes. The atmosphere was lovely and the moules frites were amazing! the serving staff were really friendly too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surperlative AND fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had time to examine the menu posted on the notice board handy to where we were staying at Chalet Mounier. We went for the 29 Euro 3-course option (choice of 3 dishes for each course). Each course was delicious and wonderfully presented. A highlight was the dessert "Raviole d'ananas" (pineapple ravioli). The waiter, Valentin, was quite a showman, part magician and part comedian, he had us laughing throughout. He clearly loves his job - both the food and the people. The decor was light and bright. A successful dining experience - I can't remember a better one! A pity we discovered this gem so late in our stay. By the way, they didn't have a menu available in English, but staff are helpful, so make the effort! There is a steak hamburger and fries option for those that don't want the gourmet experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tagalong_charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alisier also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Alisier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing