We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly resort with good skiing”
Review of Les Deux Alpes

Les Deux Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aacqua Center et son equipe vous accueil tout au long de votre sejour tous les apres-midi pour un moment de detente. Le centre vous propose de multiples ctivites: espace sensorielle, sport, relaxation, spa, beaute, sante, minceur. Une equipe confirmee et active sera heureuse de vous recevoir pour vous concocter le programme de votre choix.Aacqua Center se situe au centre des 2 Alpes sur la grande avenue de la Muzelle. A tres bienot, Aacqua Center vous attend.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A friendly resort with good skiing”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The snow was excellent and we found some great little bars and restaurants. A relaxed, non-pretentious resort. Some didn't like having to take a lift down at the end of the day as there was only black runs open but it didn't seem too much of a drama and it was the beginning of April.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank smarshy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    436
    124
    48
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ESS skiing tuition”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I and my two children visited Les Deux Alpes on 7/4/12 for a weeks skiing. Both children were beginners. We all had the most fantastic group tuition from Lucca and Fabio. Kids progressed amazingly well and also had a lot of fun with Lucca. I joined an intermediate 3 class and my skiing also improved dramatically - I'd say by 100%. I learnt so much technically and practically. Fabio was a keen, enthusiastic, humorous and relaxed teacher. Despite being a group lesson we all received much individual attention as well. I'd definitely book with ESS again. Lessons also started at a very civilised time!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very alpine with amazing views and a great friendly town with loads to do.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamOggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Ski Resort with Plenty to Offer”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Having visited Les Deux Alpes twice with school in my teens, I returned this year with friends to experience it as an adult. Everything I remembered was intact. The excellent and varied ski area was as good as ever. The glacier provides brilliant ski areas for beginners on the blue runs, while the mid-mountain reds, blacks, parks, jumps and boarder cross runs are great for intermediate skiiers and boarders. The lift system can be busy, especially around the 9.30-10.30am mark. But generally the queues were fine and only on the last day (when the glacier was closed due to high winds) did we find the slopes a little crowded. In addition to this, its possible to ski very close to the resort in normal snow conditions (we got within 50yards of our chalet every day), and the mountain bars and restaurants provide plenty of respite, lunch options (3200 Glacier Restaurant and Restaurant Les Cretes are particularly good) and mountain beers (Pano Bar is wild). The resort itself is large and accomodating. There are loads of bars, restaurants, shops and apres ski options. While a Les Deux Alpes ski pass will also give you access to the La Grave (off piste), Alpe D'Huez and Serre Chavelier areas if you fancy a change. All in all, its an excellent resort, especially for groups of friends wanting a good mix of excellent skiing, partying and relaxation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent resort, lots of restaurants and bars, and being high and on a glacier still lots of skiing whilst the town is now snow free. Quite a few activities for the non skiers too. We will return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TontoNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Deux Alpes also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Les Deux Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing