We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”
Review of Casa Nostra

Casa Nostra
Reserve with
Casa Nostra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$52
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Discover a welcoming, peaceful atmosphere in which to enjoy traditional homemade cuisine using fresh produce; mountain specialities, meat and fresh fish. During the winter, the restaurant is open every day from 12 noon to midnight non-stop! We are closed at lunchtime in summer. The Bar is open until 2am. Enjoy our pleasant sunny terrace. Tuesday evening is SUSHI evening. Make sure you book in advance! All of our dishes can also be prepared to take away.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our group of 6 enjoyed an excellent lunch here on our final day. The duck breast was done to perfection, while the mixed grill was a winner! Really good and friendly service and cheaper than we expected

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    132
    26
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Food beyond compare and great staff”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The food here was fabulous. I had their mixed grill which was a mixture of meats, and plenty of it too, with a side of potato gratin and 3 sauces for dipping the meats into. The flavours were fabulous and the portions, for the price paid, were excellent. A great place to go for a bite to eat and a drink and a chat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prius_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good French food”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We went for dinner one night and liked it very much.

The food was delicious, the service was good and the atmosphere as well.

If searching for good and tasty French food this is the perfect place.

Recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Quite a nice little restaurant for this ski-village”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We arrived with 7 people without a reservation: we were lucky there was 1 more table available.
In our case there were 2 waiters and 1 bar woman to serve the entire place. They ran. They were very kind as well.
We had a mixture of food. I was very happy to eat a nice steak again! 2 others had the cheeseburger (for the internationals: many French restaurants use minced-meat in the shape of a burger (steak hache) on a burger. This is just less tasty) and in both cases the cheeseburger was cold. They asked to warm it up; they looked strange at us, but they did it. During the night they were both lucky our apartment had 2 toilets, as they both send the cheeseburger back through the mouth.
The Raclette was in the French-style: a big heater and a block of cheese below; quite fun I have to say.
They do have some wines and they are reasonably priced.
Too bad for the cheese-burgers...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

A group of 6 of us had a great meal here! Great little restaurant with good ambiance. Food presented very well, we all had steak which was suburb! Would recommend to book in advance as gets very busy. Only negative is that there's only one toilet in the whole place!

Helpful?
Thank Markiandnikkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Nostra also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Casa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing