We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect alpine views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Antwerp
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect alpine views”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a freshle renovated room on the seventh floor with a view on the ski resort. Also the rooms on the other side give good views on the Alps.
The room is spacious, even for two parents and two children. We just stayed one night, so it wasn't an issue for us, but I can imagine that when you stay there a week in winter, there is a little too few storage space for clothing.
Breakfast was ok. Free wifi.
Negative for longer stay: the pool is not free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2746_fo, HOTEL MERCURE LES DEUX ALPES 1800 at Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your comment on the Trip Advisor Web site, regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Les Deux Alpes.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this hotel, in particular, the view from your superior room.

We are looking forward to see you during the winter holidays in Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800!

Best regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    190
    79
    37
    13
See reviews for
209
110
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfort
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The best part about this trip was how welcoming, helpful and attentive the staff was to us. From checkin, breakfast, ski recommendations, the bar staff & checkout was by far the easiest part of our trip. So welcoming!

Pros:
Staff.
Nice location, lots of variety of ski lifts for all ages and stages.
Wonderful breakfast selection, something for everyone.
Buffet dinner had a lovely selection too.
Rooms are fine, nothing special, but clean & comfortable. The toilet is in a separate room and neither bathroom or toilet room have fans, but this is fairly normal in France.
The drive there is awesome.

Cons:
Crowded slopes! We thought we were going after the EU vacation rush, but it was still very busy.
The bar was filled with unsupervised children. We actually asked the bar staff if we were in the right bar... After feeling like the biggest creepers on the planet we just ordered drinks and took them to our room.
THE ELEVATORS. Hokay, were to begin. After check in, we waited in line for the elevators with our luggage. Once it was eventually our turn we piled in with our bags followed by as many people could humanly fit. It was ridiculous. Then, because there is such a long line, folk press the up button before the elevator has left, so the doors bing back open. Its funny the first time... We found stairs that allow you to go down from your floor but are locked from the inside so you can not take them to go back up to your room. We did not find a staircase that you could go both up & down. So every time we wanted to go up to our room we waited in line, got crammed in, and had the doors bing open. Kind of funny now...

I think that this hotel is an excellent place for families, has almost a resort type feel to it with lots to do for little ones. But, maybe not the best for couples, or anyone who doesn't enjoy lots and lots of children.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2746_fo, HOTEL MERCURE LES DEUX ALPES 1800 at Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear traveller, Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your comment, and the time spent to publish it on the Trip Advisor Web site, regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Les Deux Alpes.

We are very pleased to read that you spend a nice stay in this hotel, in particular regarding during the breakfast time, the morning.

Could you please, just accept our apologies for the time waiting the elevators.

In fact, we are a hotel with familial rooms, which explain, the many children during your stay.

Please be assured that it will be transfer to our manager and his staff.

We are looking forward to see you for the next winter holidays!

Kind regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mercure Les Deux Alpes in Alpe dHuez for 5 nights over the New Year's Eve holiday, and we were absolutely positively surprised.
Check-in was effortless and very efficient. The rooms are spacious and has 4 beds, flat screen tv, a nice and clean bathroom, and a balcony with a nice view of the mountain and two very comfortable lounge chairs to chill in after returning from the slopes.
The hotel is ski-in, ski-out with several ski rental shops right next to the hotel and the main lift.
The hotel has a bar/lounge with live entertainment almost every night. They also prepare french crepes there during after-ski hours. There are also a couple of pool tables and some other games for the kids.
I definitely recommend the breakfast and dinner option, because the food was great. We traveled with a large group and it was very comfortable not to have look for a restaurant that pleases "everyone" and having to split checks etc. For New Years Eve they prepared a special menu and a nice party in the lounge.
The main chair lift is just next to the hotel and the lift ticket is just some $40 a day. We had excellent weather for the first three days and my recommendation is to take the gondolas to the top of the mountain, there you'll find the best slopes. From the top to bottom you have half an hour of continuous incredible skiing.
There is free shuttle bus that takes you down the valley to the town where you'll find ice skating, shops and some great restaurants.

A few other points are;
We flew into Geneva airport, and we stayed one night at the Kempinski to be able to do some sightseeing. There is a trolley sightseeing train on the other side of the lake that will show you old Geneva. I also recommend Leman Transfer Intelligence shuttle service http://alpedhueznet.com/, they were very professional and punctual. A relative dropped her wallet in the van. We alerted the company and the chauffeur found it and returned it a couple of days later during another drop off.
We usually travel to Colorado or Canada to ski, but I have to say that Alpe dHuez is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2746_fo, HOTEL MERCURE LES DEUX ALPES 1800 at Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear traveller, Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your comment, and the time spent to publish it on the Trip Advisor Web site, regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Les Deux Alpes.

We are very pleased to read that you spent a nice stay in this hotel, in particular the restaurant, the area, and the atmosphere of the hotel. Please be assured that it will be transfer to our manager and his staff.

For your information, the Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 is located in Les Deux Alpes and not in Alpe D’huez, which is the village the next village.

We are looking forward to see you for the next winter holidays!

Kind regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on an ill fated ski holiday.

The hotel is nothing special, way out of town, hard to get to, but the staff are exceptional.

They were understanding of change and helped arrange a long distance at a fair price. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2746_fo, HOTEL MERCURE LES DEUX ALPES 1800 at Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Traveller, good morning,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review on your stay at the Mercure Hotel Les Deux Alpes 1800.

We were pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a next stay in the mountain.

Best Regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at Le Mercure Les 2 Alpes 1800 in Feb 2013 for a skking holiday and would recommend to anyone. We had a superior room for 4 (2 adults & 2 children), room was a bit small for 4 people but the view was great and the staff very accomodating and generally went out of their way to make your stay as pleasant a possible. We stayed 1/2 board and the food was absolutely increadible. An amazing choice of different foods every day in abondance, a separate kids station, a salad station, a cheese station and a dessert station which was out of this world! Although all the waiters were really pleasant, we took a liking to one in particular - Boris Becker (yes it's his real name!). He went out of his way every day to ensure we had as pleasant a meal as possible, chatty, open, polite and just increadibly nice. He deserves a gold medal for best waiter (or commis de salle as they call it in French) of the year!

The room: As mentioned, room for 4 people was a bit on the small side. We were given a room for disabled so bathroom had a walk in Italian shower (absolutely beautiful!). So beautiful we couldn't understand why the small details weren't there. Small things such as more towel hooks (we had 1 to share between the 4 of us), no shower caps, not much soap and a very iffy wall hair dryer, which bearly blew hot hair and was half broken, although a quick chat with reception and we were given a proper hair dryer for the week. Other than that, room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel was out of the centre of Les 2 Alpes but for a family holiday it was perfect. Accessible to the slopes which were pretty much on the doorstep.

Overall experience was great and would defenitely recommend to anyone looking or a pleasant family holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroniqueSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h2746_fo, HOTEL MERCURE LES DEUX ALPES 1800 at Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear traveller, Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments, and the time spent to publish this comment on the Trip Advisor Web site, regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Les Deux Alpes.

We are very pleased to read that you spend a nice stay in this hotel, in particular regarding our buffet, the evening.


Could you please, just accept our apologies for the hair dryer broken and the lack of bathroom products. This kind of comment allowed us to improve the service quality, for the next guest’s stay.


Please be assured that it will be transfer to our manager and his staff.

We are looking forward to see you for the next winter holidays!

Kind regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#5 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Des Neiges
Hotel Des Neiges
#28 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel

Property: Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
Address: 1 Promenade des Ecrins | Le Village, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Les Deux-Alpes 1800 is set at the top of the Deux Alpes resort and offers views of the resort and the surrounding mountains. A chair lift, at the foot of the hotel, enables you to reach quickly and easily les Deux Alpes Ski Area. Rooms feature a private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. A satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and a safe are also provided. Superior rooms also have a balcony. A wide-range of cuisine, including themed buffets, is available at the hotel's restaurant, Les Ecrins. Picnic baskets can be arranged at reception. Guests can enjoy crepes in the bar, Le K2, while admiring the view from the sunny terrace. In the summer, you can relax on the deck chairs provided. The resort's exceptionally high glacier allows guests to ski even in the summer. Other activities offered includes mountain biking, hiking, paragliding, watersports, ... Our young, dynamic and professional team make every efforts in order to provide you the best service. A friendly and relaxing atmsphere is all you need during your holidays ! We will share with you our best picks and best deals ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Les Deux-Alpes 1800 3m Hotel Les Deux-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing