We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, no frills hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Les Lutins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Deux-Alpes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Lutins
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, no frills hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Les Lutins in April 2013. We picked it due to being on a budget and it being our first skiing holiday - I'd done 2 weeks previously and my partner had skied when she was at school. Lutins is perfectly located at the base of the slopes with the main Jandri lift about 100m from the locker room, and also the white eggs lift up to the ski school. There are also many blue runs accessible at the base of the slope (also 100m) some not requiring ski passes. The hotel is also ideally located for restaurants and bars in every direction as well as shops and takeaways. The bar in the hotel is also brilliant! We had lunch here on our second day an never went anywhere else after! The rooms are basic but cleaned to perfection, staff are friendly and with it's ideal location this hotel is spot-on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quantock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    37
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed in Hotel Les Lutins with my eldest son for the week of 23rd March 2013 for our annual ski trip.

The hotel was booked as part of a package holiday with Neilson’s and one of the reasons for our choice was the previous positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is very basic and very French (no point travelling to another country to stay in a British type hotel), our room was quite large and the 2 single beds were, I must say very comfortable. The shared balcony had brilliant views of both sides of the mountains in Les2 Alpes and made the ideal place for an early evening beer watching the sun set behind the mountain. On our second night we discovered a roller shutter that could be used to close out the main window in the room, this was great as it managed to cut out most of the noise from the street (not that there was too much.

The hotel has a great position occupying a prime location on Avenue Muzelle, the main street through the town. From the exit of ski locker in the basement you have no more than a two minute walk to the main ski area and from there you have several options. Firstly you can take the Jandri Express right up to the top of the glacier which has a huge variety of runs at all levels, secondly you could take the Oeufs Blanc (White Egg) to 2100m where you have loads of blues and green slopes or you can stay on the lower level slopes with numerous button lifts ideal for beginners.

The hotel has a small bar which gets very popular with the locals and is very reasonably priced compared to some of the other bars in the vicinity. You have both a Carrefour and a Spar supermarket no more than 5 minutes walk from the hotel a pharmacy next door to the Spar and a ski hire shop right next door. There are numerous bars, restaurants and shops right on the door step which makes for easy work after a hard days skiing.

Breakfast in the hotel is typically continental, croissants, bread and pain au chocolate with tea, coffee or chocolate and fresh orange juice.

If you are looking for a great base to explore the mountain from I would highly recommend this a very reasonably priced no frills option and if we were to visit Les 2 Alpes again would definitely stay here

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in Les Lutins while on a ski holiday and with its closeness to the lifts and being ion the centre of the resort made it superb. The hotel was always warm and as has been mentioned before there was always plenty of hot water, a must after a days skiing. Absolutely superb

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We chose this hotel as the location is the best in the town-walk out the back door and you are virtually on the slopes! The beds are really comfy and the rooms kept very clean. The breakfast is adequate even though it gets a bit repetitive. I would recommend this to anyone and return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

If you are thinking of going on a snow holiday, you really cannot go wrong with les 2 alpes as a resort. It is such a high mountain and north facing that the snow remains in great condition no matter the weather. The town itself is great, made up from modern brick built buildings and many wood built chalets, shops, pubs and places to eat. The hotel les lutins is wonderful, rooms are clean and warm, the staff are friendly and just let you get on with your holiday. The rooms are cleaned daily, breakfast is basic but exactly what you want before riding the mountain. The main gondola lift is directly behind the hotel, there really isn't a better placed hotel in the resort. If you are going away with mates and want to look after yourself and not be waited on, this place is perfect.

Room Tip: room 10,11,12,13 have amazing views through the resort and of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

If you want a clean, well located, small (15 rooms) friendly budget bed & breakfast hotel in 2Alpes look no further. Rooms are a good size with nice ensuite bathrooms with baths & showers. Good cupboard space for clothes and plenty of floor space. Access to shared balconies. Rooms were warm which was an achievement with outside temperatures at -20c. Plent of hot water even at peak times. Continental breakfast, not very exciting but good enough, including nice orange juice rather than the typical watered down stuff that larger hotels serve up.
Friendly staff (and resident dog) especially in the adjacent bar.
It does lack a lounge area but it is a budget hotel and if you are aware of it before you go then you will not be disappointed.
Private boot/ski locker room that gives good access to the slopes/lifts, across a road and the pedestrian area. It is a very easy 2 minute walk.
A very good budget hotel, well located in a great skiing area

Room Tip: If you do wan to do stairs then ask for rooms 1, 2 & 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seagulls0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just spent a week in this hotel with my girlfriend. This is a beautiful hotel with bucket loads of character. It is set in a perfect location as it is a two minute walk to the main lift. The rooms are basic but very warm and cosy. The beds are comfortable with the sheets, and entire room cleaned daily. The breakfast is adequate enough but not fancy. the staff are very friendly and try to help you as much as they can. The bar connected to the hotel is nice to chill out in day or night. The downstairs locker room is also great so you don't have to drag your gear back to your room.

Great hotel will definitely book it again when I go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.5 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#5 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#20 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lutins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lutins

Property: Hotel Les Lutins
Address: 84 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing