We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Les Lutins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Deux-Alpes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Lutins
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

While the overall decor is a bit tired, this hotel gets 10/10 for everything else. The rooms are spacious, clean and warm with a large balcony. The breakfast is good and served by the very pleasant owner each morning. The ski/boot locker room is warm and dry with large lockers that have plenty of room for two sets of everything and, best of all, it really is only a two minute walk to the Jandri lift! The bar is friendly, with a large tv showing sport, and also serves good food.

We usually stay half board in 3-4* hotels, but I honestly wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ib2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This small hotel is a basic establishment with all you need for a skiing holiday. Very close to the main lift, clean spacious rooms with balconies, on main street in middle of resort, decent breakfast and ski lockers.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for good accommodation suitable for skiing in Les Deux Alpes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akibosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Welcoming insisted of "NAME!?" and given key. Information for breakfast, boot room or door code numbers we had to find out through other people. Communication was non existent. As to be expected from a two star, basic but clean and a very warm room. Wouldn't stay again as did not feel welcomed and owner did not speak to us through out the week

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy5879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here with a group of five friends and would highly recommend this hotel. Between us we had three rooms and check In was very quick and easy for us all. We requested adjoining rooms which we got. There is a large balcony which we shared between us which was excellent.

The rooms were basic but clean. Everything we needed was included and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great and was more than enough. The ski room was also good and everything you could need was there.

The location for this hotel is excellent, as it is a minutes walk from the main gondula. It is also close to a number of shops and restuarants.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. Not a single one of us had any complaints about the hotel and if we return to L2A, we will definately return to Les Lutins.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahj14_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for a week in January. Excellent facilities and location. The rooms are basic but everything you need. Beds are comfy. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Top floor rooms give a good view of the mountains, with a shared balcony. Breakfast was everything we required, cereal, juice, bread, yoghurt, tea ,coffee, pastries. Ski lockers downstairs with a few minutes walk to the main gondola. Good bar with lots of locals. Did not eat here in the evening but heard it was very good. Can hear some late night noise from the street below when you get a loud group passing but just people enjoying themselves. Roller shutters on the windows if needed. Lots of places to eat near by, try Smokey Joe's round the corner excellent food and good atmosphere. Also La Porte d'a Corte, many locals and food was stunning, need to book though as very busy. If your hiring equipment try the Billabong shop on the main street. Much cheaper than some of the bigger hire shops and very helpful. Also good for repairs. The park on the mountain is a must if you are into it.

Room Tip: Top floor room 12 good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

fantastic hotel, right in the resort centre, less than a minute walk to the main lifts, also on the main street with the bars, shops etc.
room basic, but very clean & warm.
free breakfast in the morning was more than enough.
Also free wi-fi in this hotel.
the bar linked to the hotel is really good as well.
would 100% stop in this hotel again.
5*

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I started here with a group of friends for a weeks ski holiday. Check in was fast and friendly and we were in our room within minutes.
The rooms are basic but clean and tidy as was the hotel overall.
Great ski room and decent free wifi throughout the hotel.
Location of the hotel is the best part about this place as it's a few minutes walk to the main gondola.
I would stay here again and recommend to everyone

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMW_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.5 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#20 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lutins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lutins

Property: Hotel Les Lutins
Address: 84 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing