We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic raclette ”
Review of Chez Le Gaulois

Chez Le Gaulois
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice and friendly local restaurant for cheese fondue, ham, saucisson, and homemade ice cream! I went here with boyfriend and his friend for cycling in the Les Deux Alpes. The friends recommended this restaurant and booked a table as they knew I love cheese and ham. The restaurant is not big but full of interesting stuff. The owners are very nice couples. They loved to talk to guests, and all people here looked like a family. There are also some seats outdoors for the daytime. They also supply special blonde beer tasting like lychee!

The only thing is that as the restaurant is very busy, if you want ice cream, you have to be patient to wait for a while. But it is worthy for the best ice cream in the area!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Mich1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect hosts, very friendly and the food was perfect. You can feel the love for their restaurant, which is also a shop! Good luck to them and we will return for sure!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank vanderhucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Very cozy and nice restaurant. Nice food and friendly service. We were looking for typical French Alp cuisine and found this great place!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank GreatBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Cousy, delicious meat and without a single doubt the best raclette, the best fondue (5 cheeses!!!!!) and a very attentive, authentic, generous owner.
If you love mountain food this is a must!!!!

He even hands you an egg at the end of your fondue and that mix was tastier than I could have imagined.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Very good hospitality from the couple, with advice on the menu and wine. Fabulous sausages, hams and cheeses not forgetting the bread, green salad and gerkins! We loved it and were stuffed! It was an education to see the raclette contraption in use, we would defo have that next time now we understand it!

1  Thank Pete187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Le Gaulois also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Chez Le Gaulois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing