We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Chalet Ruby

softly falling snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
softly falling snow
Outside in the summer sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
softly falling snow
Outside in the summer
sitting area
panoramic view
view from the fireplace
cosy sitting room
dining table seats 15
Our Legendary Cake
Pan Fried Duck
homemade Cookies
Carrot Cake
room 1 either a twin or a super king
another view of room 1
room 3 as a super king
single room
double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie822...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great chalet, we had a wonderful week skiing.diane and her team were helpful from our arrival to departure, fantastic cake every afternoon. We had food allergies in our party of nuts and mint and every effort was made so they never missed out on anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHuddlest...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Chalet Ruby”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic Half Term week at Chalet Ruby.
Chalet is in great location, a few minutes away from the Diable chair lift and well positioned for the main roads in Les Deux Aples.
Diane was extremely helpful from the initial enquiry, through booking, providing recommendations for ski hire, ski lessons and transfers from airport and obviously the holiday itself.
The Chalet is extremely comfortable and immediately felt like a home away from home when we arrived, which is down to Diane, Marie and Vic's hospitality as much as anything else. They make you feel extremely welcome and nothing seems to much trouble for them. Fantastic food was served throughout the week - with all needs catered for. Comfy beds, a hot tub and honesty bar make for an easy stay.
When returning one evening with an injury, ice packs were produced and best way to manage injury advised which was very much appreciated.
Highly recommend staying here and we will be back next time we go to Les Deux Alpes. Not to mention the great snow conditions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosters27
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet, Great food, very central.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Diane,Marie and Vic looked after our group of 15 very well. Excellent food which the whole group enjoyed. Diane even made one of our group a birthday cake.
Chalet is warm and spacious and hot tub was well used by the serious skiers.
A great experience for a reasonable cost. Very near the lift , shops , bars and bus stop.

Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozsurfmad
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A home from home experience with amazing food and fabulous hosts.”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is my second stay at Chalet Ruby, and once again Diane, Vic and Marie did everything to ensure our stay was perfect. The best meals served every day with Diane ensuring everyone from our group was happy with what was served. Marie ensured our stay was comfortable whilst Vic made sure the log fire was burning and the hot tub was ready each day after being out on the slopes. Many thanks again to the team at Chapet Ruby, we will be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the first moment you arrive, you realise that this is no ordinary chalet holiday. Ski Chalets usually have very small rooms but not here, we had a super king size bed and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for all our kit. A cosy living room with sofas and soft cushions to lounge on and a roaring fire made this a lovely place to come home to after a day on the slopes. The outside hot tub tucked away in the corner became my favourite place to unwind with a glass of wine. The food is awesome in quality, variety and quantity and nothing was too much trouble. I would stay again in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So grateful we chose this option!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for the duration of Rise Festival 2016 as a group of 11, and I can't state how much I'm pleased with the decision to choose a nice catered lodge over the other accommodation available for the week!

Diane, Vic and Marie were excellent hosts. Not only is everything you expect from them top notch but they're a good laugh to have around too, which was one of my worries with a large group of us staying at a place like this!

The bedrooms are immaculate, all the rooms are constantly warm, there's a well needed hot tub to use between 4pm and 7pm (after skiing but before dinner!), and there's a boot warmer when you first walk in to keep your kit dry and warm for the next morning.

The hosts laid out breakfast, afternoon cake/cookies, and a 3 course dinner with wine every night except Tuesday where we grabbed something locally instead. Every meal was always amazing and Diane was incredibly flexible too, keen to know what the group likes so she can please everyone.

What was also great was a constantly stocked fridge of beer, which at 1 euro per beer in the honesty box was both a convenience and great value, especially for a group like ours with plenty of heavy beer drinkers.

Oh and the Diable lift is a convenient 2 minute walk away - just make sure you pick the best ski rental spot as we chose the Intersport at the opposite end of town!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred K
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, great hot tub!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Chalet Ruby is situated in a very convenient location close to the Diable Ski Lift at the more central part of Les Deux Alpes close to the Venosc tele cabin. Diane, Vic and Marie gave us all a very warm welcome and made us feel at home. The food and wine is very good, plenty of it with good variation throughout the week, Diane goes to lengths to make sure everyone's need are catered for - you will never go hungry at Chalet Ruby.
The Hot Tub is a welcome salvation for tired ski legs at the end of a day's hard skiing - never woke up with sore or aching legs throughout my stay. Dianes cakes are simply wonderful and a treat to comeback to in the afternoon.
Tuesday is Diane's day off so would recommend the Casa Nostra for your night out - really nice but make sure you book a table at the begining of the week. The chalet rooms all have en-suite which is a bonus, with an abundance of hot water.
The dinning/living area is very comfortable with a welcoming roaring log fire. All in all, a very enjoyable stay that I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Les Deux Alpes for a ski vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food and Hot Tub
Liked least: Shower cubicle could be better and more robust
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing