We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Base”
Review of Hotel Le Cret

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Deux-Alpes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Cret
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just back from a weeks stay with 5 friends in Les Duex Alpes,
Hotel is a spotless clean, modern hotel with a great combination of friendly staff.
Food was lovely and catered for everyone, wine was very nice too :) and a good shower which is very important :)
We stayed in a balcony room to the front of the hotel which had wonderful views of the mountains and sun shone directly onto it so you could sunbathe if you fancied a break from the amasing skiing les duex alples has to offer.

The hotel is in an perfectly central location to all the good bars/ restaurants and between the the two main ski lifts areas. Ski lifts (white eggs and Jandi Lift was a 5-10 min walk (in your ski boots with skis), a very short walk but felt like a mile some days! however I noticed they have lockers for rent at the lifts which might be handy if you have children with you or are feeling particularly lazy. :D.

Looking forward to our return trip already :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just come back from a lovely week in Les Deux-Alpes staying at the wonderful Hotel le Cret. Great food, friendly and helpful staff and right in the centre of the resort which was perfect. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to take in the beautiful Alpes. Thank you for such a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here during christmas 2011 and had a great time.The rooms were a nice size and very clean.We were made to feel very much at home by the staff and Roberto and Emma.They were very helpful and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed or stay.The food was very good and they did alter their menu to suit the special dietary needs of some of our group.The bar lounge area was very comfortable and had wifi too.The hotel is ideally situated in the center of town only a short walk from the main jandri lift,we were able to snowboard back to the hotel from the valliee blanche area.Generally we found the hotel to be quiet we were staying on the 2nd floor.I can genuinely recommend this hotel for couples and families.

Room Tip: I would probably recommend trying to get a room towards the rear of the hotel rather than facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

the hospitality & professionalism is just perfect.
My family really enjoy staying here, thanks to the homely feel.
The food is more than you would expect for such a good price all in.
really nice to have a small bar located just off the main lobby.
Thanks Reberto & Emma, We are looking forward to next Christmas already.
The view from the hotel overlooking the mountains is something to wake up to.

Room Tip: rooms at the front may get road noise- snow ploughs etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank printengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Not much to say really apart from that we had another great family holiday at Hotel Le Cret for christmas. A big thank you to Emma and Roberto and all the staff for making our stay a memorable one. Will be booking again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e_balazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here during Le Tour de France season (which passed nearby) and the town was quite busy with a mix of cyclists and walkers. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and staff and throughout our stay, they made every effort to ensure we had a pleasant visit giving good advice on restaurants etc. The room was fine and comfortable, modern in decor and had loads of wardrobe space (presumably essential during the winter months). The bathroom (ours just had a shower which was fine for us) was also modern and clean. There were TVs in the bar and reception/lounge. The buffet breakfast was ample although the restaurant was not open in the low summer season. That said, as the hotel is in the middle of town, there is no shortage of restaurants and shops nearby. Parking is easy and the hotel has a secure store for bikes (and skis!). All in all, this hotel is value for money, well run, welcoming and I would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony with a view of the mountain - ask for one of these if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFrenchWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This hotel is in a great location 5 minutes walk from the ski lift. We were worried about skiing in April but the sun shone in the village and the snow was plentiful when you got up to the glacier. Roberto and Emma are really nice people and will accomadate everyone's needs. My daughter is a very fussy eater and the chef made her what she wanted each night.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennings_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#3 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Neiges
Hotel Des Neiges
#29 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#20 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cret

Address: 95 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#6 Family Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Cret 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Summer* Hotel Le Cret is an Italian family owned and run hotel in the centre of Les Deux Alpes. The half board package includes continental breakfast, afternoon tea, 3 course meal prepared by our Italian chef including house wine. The hotel has been fully refurbished over the last 10 years, it is bright and modern. All the bedrooms are en-suite and have new double glazed windows, and most have south facing balconies. *Winter* During the winter months, Hotel Le Cret is run by Neilson Holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Cret Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing