We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”
Review of Hotel Le Cret

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Deux-Alpes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Cret
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is in the dead centre of town so brilliant location. Fair size rooms and a bar below. Staff were friendly and keen to help. Great food and a really good holiday. Stayed here two years in a row we liked it that much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie-Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Cret
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a lovely stay at this fine establishment. The rooms were a good size, bright and clean. The owner was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good too. So much to do in Les Deux Alp in the summer apart from glacier skiing! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a great place to stay and I suspect in the winter when it is buzzing with people it will be a fairly lively location too, close to the slopes and on the main shopping street too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Count_colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel. Stayed here before La Marmotte cycle ride. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious enough with great views. Staff are friendly and helpful. Secure room for bikes/skis. Lovely little dog in reception. More than adequate breakfast. Very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanubles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We are just back from a stay at Le Cret. The hotel is situated in the middle of the village. The hotel itself was perfect. Emma and Roberto and the rest of thge staff made us feel very welcome. There were 15 of us in the group and so we had several rooms. We were all very pleased with the rooms, the beds were made each morning and the rooms tidied. The food was amazing and plenty of it, wine was supplied with each evening meal. Different meals were made for the children if they didn't want what was on the menu. We all enjoyed afternoon tea each afternoon, which we had sitting in a lounge area. It was very homely and relaxing. We are looking forward to visiting again next year.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bear1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We've just come back from staying a week in this hotel. Although only 2* it was excellent value and could not be faulted. We had a room at the back which was a double with bunk beds as there were 3 of us sharing, It had a great view of the mountain La Muzelle which was our first sighting every morning when we opened the curtains. We took the half board option which was excellent value. Breakfast was a very good standard continental and on 6 days of the week there was the option of porridge on 3 days and a cooked breakfast on the other days. The evening meal was a salad, then generally soup or pasta followed by a main course of meat or fish and then dessert. On some days the chef even added an additional course as he must have felt we were not eating enough - which was certainly not true!!! Cheese was also available and included with dinner was wine. They also serve afternoon tea but I have to say we never quite made it in time and really did not need to eat anything else at that time of the day! The hotel is run by an Italian/English couple who are extremely helpful and very friendly. Free wi-fi is available in the bar/restaurant area and lots of the local bars also had free wi-fi. The weather was excellent all week for skiing on the higher mountains and for sitting on the balcony or in a bar later in the day in the sun. If we return to Les Deux Alpes I don't see any reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for one towards the back for beautiful mountain views and you are less likely to be disturbed if...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TontoNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just back from a weeks skiing in Les Deux-Alpes and we staying at the
Hotel le Cret.  We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff and
also owners Roberto & Emma.  Always a friendly smile and very
accommodating.  The rooms were nice, clean, bright, and comfortable
beds.  Food was great and right smack bang in the centre of the resort.
Bar lounge has wifi and the hotel is only a short walk from the main
Jandri lift.  Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of paying a
visit, I know I’m going back next year! ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeybab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just back from a weeks stay with 5 friends in Les Duex Alpes,
Hotel is a spotless clean, modern hotel with a great combination of friendly staff.
Food was lovely and catered for everyone, wine was very nice too :) and a good shower which is very important :)
We stayed in a balcony room to the front of the hotel which had wonderful views of the mountains and sun shone directly onto it so you could sunbathe if you fancied a break from the amasing skiing les duex alples has to offer.

The hotel is in an perfectly central location to all the good bars/ restaurants and between the the two main ski lifts areas. Ski lifts (white eggs and Jandi Lift was a 5-10 min walk (in your ski boots with skis), a very short walk but felt like a mile some days! however I noticed they have lockers for rent at the lifts which might be handy if you have children with you or are feeling particularly lazy. :D.

Looking forward to our return trip already :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aalborg Hotel
Aalborg Hotel
#10 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#16 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#4 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cret

Address: 95 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#8 Family Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Cret 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Summer* Hotel Le Cret is an Italian family owned and run hotel in the centre of Les Deux Alpes. The half board package includes continental breakfast, afternoon tea, 3 course meal prepared by our Italian chef including house wine. The hotel has been fully refurbished over the last 10 years, it is bright and modern. All the bedrooms are en-suite and have new double glazed windows, and most have south facing balconies. *Winter* During the winter months, Hotel Le Cret is run by Neilson Holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Cret Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing