We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fondue”
Review of Le Cellier

Le Cellier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Brasserie de type montagnard, le Cellier vous accueille autour de sa grande cheminee pour un repas convivial et copieux. Un service efficace, une cuisine simple et de bonne qualite ont fait la reputation de l'etablissement ouvert depuis 1975. Il est vivement conseille de reserver en raison d'une clientele nombreuse et fidele.A Bientot!
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We ate at Le Cellier as a last choice as two other restaurants we wanted to eat at were fully booked. We're so glad they were as we had the best cheese fondue ever!

The restaurant was cosy and the waiters were friendly. We didn't have to wait too long for food, although we did wait a little while for drinks. We're big cheese lovers and thought the fondue was exceptional. We'll definitely be back again.

1  Thank lexirhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restolecellier, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for your comment! Its really good to know that you enjoyed your meal.

It will be a pleasur to see you again,

Sophie et William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Came here for our last meal of the trip. Guys had carrot soup, and girls had salads. Both very tasty. Then we shared the steak, lamb leg and a Raclette. All very good with nice side compliments. The only thing which isn't an issue at all really, was just the Raclette was a block, whereas previously we had half a wheel of cheese, but that's just a novelty thing as the cheese was unlimited. There's a big BBQ fire pit where the chef comes out and cooks the meat on it in front of you. We was lucky enough to be sat close to this.

1  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restolecellier, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Bonjour!

many thanks for your great comment!

Sophie et Willaim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We all had raclettes in this restaurant and we did not regret! The cheese was nice and alse the meat plate. The offer free tap water which is very pleasant. The place is very cosy. I recommend to make a reservation before, which we didn't. We were group of 10 and our table was not very big but that was our fault :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph_CZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restolecellier, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Bonjour Joseph,

sorry for my late answer, i want to thank you for your pleasant comment!

So thks a lot!

Sophie et William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Went here for some local cuisine: Raclette with fine cuts, potatoes and a bottle of wine. Some friends took a meat fondue. We all enjoyed the meal, it was abundant and tasty. Loved the cheese and the wine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restolecellier, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Bonjour!

Thks for your review!

Its positive and encouraging!
Ill be seeing you with pleasure.

Sophie et William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Typical Alpine fare - Nice open fire kitchen. Friendly & efficient staff. Strong on in-house desserts

Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cellier also viewed

Mont-de-Lans, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Le Cellier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing