We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
88
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cooking ski rental every morning wonderful week skiing holiday ski lessons snow conditions lloyd katrina organisation jana chalet slopes team january gear company
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

In January 2014 we returned to Chalet Du Coin for our second trip in 12 months, we have just booked again for 2015. Is that not recommendation enough?
Jana is on top of all the administration and manages to be both kind and capable. Able and willing to book everything you might require from equipment hire, to ski school, lift passes and sorting collection of 13 of us from Geneva airport and back again.
Situated just 5 mins walk from the ski hire shops, the main lifts (where the kids meet for ski school) and supermarkets etc, it's very conveniently placed.
The chalet is immaculate and the new addition of a sauna along with the hot tub is a boon for tired muscles. The new bar is a lovely spot to escape to, from the kids whilst they eat.
Eat, eating, food, my word Raph's cuisine is just fabulous. We loved the fact that he is so passionate about local specialities and feel very fortunate to be the beneficiaries of his knowledge and skill.
Dave and Laura added an additional dimension of service and unflappable care with great humour. Dave's breakfasts were scrumptious - the croque monsieur topped with a perfectly cooked egg - well, breakfast heaven on a plate!!. Laura dragged in to watch an impromptu kids comedy play and laughing through it - you are a treasure!
To stop the gushing, we would have preferred to have the rooms serviced daily.
But, incredible exemplary hospitality. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieBurton80068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our second year staying at Chalet Du Coin and it just gets better!
Raph and Jana are fabulous hosts and look after you from the minute you book. Transfers and lift passes are arranged for you - the chalet staff and Jana are there to great you upon arrival.
The chalet itself is spacious and open plan on the first floor level comprising of living area, dining area, kitchen, and a deck complete with hot tub. Two bedroom are also on this level and both have a bath!
The ground floor area this year is now has a fabulous bar fully stocked as well as a peanut dispenser! There is also a shower room and a sauna - another great addition for this season.
The second floor has 3 bedrooms.
All the rooms are a good size and very comfortable.
The location of the chalet is perfect - it's in the town centre - a 5 minute walk to the bars, shops and slopes.
The food is SUPERB - it just can't be beaten. Everything is beautifully presented and plentiful - the best food we've ever eaten anywhere in the mountains.
Can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LoubyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for a week last Jan (2013). Everything was superb. My only worry is that too many people will discover this special place and i won't be able to book next time""!! Words of warning.....You need to ski hard to burn off the wonderful food. Superb hospitality all round.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonoshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at Chalet du Coin over the New Year week of 2012/13 as a family group of 12. There was plenty of room for us in this lovely chalet at the very quiet end of the main street in Les Gets. We got to know Raph, our excellent chalet host/chef, during the short transfer as he drove one of the two minibuses he had arranged for our collection from Geneva. He was lucky enough to have grown up in the mountains of Les Gets, then toured some of the world's finest hotels and restaurants as a chef before returning to run his chalet business. His passion of course is his cooking. The hospitality and dining experience we had here was unbelievably good and incredible value for what is the most expensive week of the ski season: Nespresso coffee, fresh breads and cooked breakfast every morning, afternoon tea with his cake baked that morning and a gastronomic dinner to end each day way beyond our expectations. The only aspect below expectations was that our rooms were not cleaned and tidied every day and we had to occasionally ask for fresh towels. But otherwise, I cannot recommend this chalet highly enough.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We visited Chalet du Coin Mar 2011 and could not rate this highly enough. I'm not sure if it's catered now by the owners but we hired it on s/c basis and it worked perfectly...although owners did bring lovely warm bread every morning...10 of us stayed (inc 3 children) and loads of room for us all...bedrooms were excellent....plenty of bathrooms !! location is absolutely perfect right in the middle of the town and literally 4 minutes walk away from shops/lifts etc. Am trying to plan a trip to go back

Room Tip: Only had to put terrible fitness centre and swimming pool as we didn't us it (think it was in next door hotel)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam-Espley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews