We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!!!”
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stella
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful!!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have visited Les Gets during the month of February 2012. The quality of the service has been excellent, and we were also very happy that it took us literally 2 minutes to get to the slopes. The room was really nice and very clean, each morning during breakfast they would enter and clean everything up. The bathroom is big (9 sqm), the single issue being that if you are not careful, the water gets out of the tub while showering.
The foods breaks all the charts: it was AMAZING! breakfast was very good, freshly baked croissants were available right out of the oven, milk coffee, ham and cheese, Eggs Benedict, cereal of several types. During dinner, which is the best thing in the hotel, they serve a 4 course meal (soup or antree, main course, cheese platter and desert ). Each night the food is different but it gets better and better: cheese fondue, mushroom cream soup, duck, fish, meat, chicken bio, etc.
The owner is very helpful and all the time present around the hotel to see if things are going well.
I totally recommend the hotel. I will be back there for sure as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerbanStoicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    29
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
24
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed at the Stella recently for 4 nights whilst visiting my daughter who works in Les Gets. It is a typical French hotel really. Very clean, and open plan downstairs with a good place to store your skis downstairs.The owners are friendly and are trying very hard to speak English after past comments from other visitors....the hotel manager on the other hand speaks no English and is a great character who has to be met to be appreciated...The only down side personally was the bath was a little small and there was no shower curtain so everything could have got a bit wet!
it is however near the slopes and ski hire and right next to several lovely places to eat. It also was very competitive in price especially as we booked it last minute. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Check on the bathrooms first and choose a balcony room at the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen209973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I visited Les Gets for two nights. We stayed at Hotel Stella and we were pleasantly surprised. The whole hotel is clean and functional and located in a good location for the slopes. Only downside was the small double bed and the shower which my 6'4 husband to found difficult to get under.

Would recommend....to summarise; clean, inexpensive hotel located in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyhousehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed here for a short weekend break with friends. Used Skiset for the hire of equipment which is just across the road and a very short walk. Slopes are within easy walking distance and easily accessible to the porte de soliel. Nice bright hotel with a good sized bar, plenty of seating, good sized restaurant with limited breakfast but sufficient for a weekend break. Rooms are reasonable size and all have a balcony with french doors. Bathroom good size and baths are small but useable unless you are very tall. All in all would recommend and would return. Works perfect for a weekend break. Les Gets has plenty to offer in restaurants and shops and is pleasant quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirebreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Nice, not big hotel. You have family circle feeling while staying there. Not luxury but you sense that touch of mountains and village environment. I was impressed by dinners. Amazingly delicious food.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyona_Belyaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Room as expected for the price. Shower awkward and ill conceived (forced to use it on my knees much to my companion's amusement).

Cleaning and bar staff friendly. Restaurant manager seems to be attempting some kind of business-suicide. I'm a French speaker but he still exhibited passive aggression on an absurd scale. Humorous yet irritating and spoiled each breakfast.

Location fantastic for slopes and après. Would go again but would only recommend to those who like their breakfast with a dose of Gallic vitriol.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The hotel was ideal in all respects. The location in relation to the slopes is ideal. The breakfast was first class and the evening meal a real bonus. Free on site parking is a real plus

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#13 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#8 of 18 in Les Gets
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Property: Hotel Stella
Address: 662 rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Les Gets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing