We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Case K2

La Case K2
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: American, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant "La case k2" is a small restaurant, with a service of Takeaway. It's opened from morning till night (10 am to 10 pm), we serve our meals all day long. We wish our customers feel at home, and be welcome as friendly and warm we can. You can appreciate a cooking as we imagine, it means : simple, copious and tasty! Our biggest satisfaction is to see our customers leaving with the smile, the full stomach and delighted to have spent a great moment.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burger joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent burgers fantastic value. Excellent service. Makes a real change from the usual ski resort rip offs. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    78
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
1 review
“Best service, poeple and off course food around Portes du Soleil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Since first time I have been there the food always tasted the same and was always received with a smile. Now after 3 years coming around it is still the same. This is one of those places with a unique menu, that is not trying to offer everything that exists in the region or in French food, but very good on all what they make. My favorite is the Frencheese burger but really anything you order tasted great and cooked with passion by the hands of the master cook Fred, also owner. With him and his wife Carol they run a place that is a must to visit if you are in the region for Summer or Winter holidays. Now I work my way in French but no matter what language you speak you will get a great service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuisClement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great brunch option!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We called in to La Case K2 almost by accident on our last day in Les Gets when we weren't skiing due to an early evening flight home and when we were looking for a brunch venue having had to vacate our accommodation at 9.00am!

We were delighted to have done so. Although the idea of a full English breakfast abroad is not 'my thing' the kids were keen so we called in.

La Case managed to put fabulous French spin on a cooked breakfast and presented the meal beautifully. We enjoyed coffee and orange juice and free water and killed a very pleasant hour and a half waiting for our transfer.

My wife had the American breakfast which was basically pancakes, maple syrup and bacon and it too was first class.

Very friendly service and we would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katmiccollou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
178 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Deceided to visit this place after reading the reviews on here and were not disappointed. The quality of the Bison Burger was amazing and the proper french fries were excellent. Not a large place and as we went early was fairly quiet but would imagine it gets really busy later in the evenings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debsido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bison burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Get the Bison burger (medium rare is best for flavor) it is absolutely beautiful. Of all the places in the world you would not expect to find a bison burger in the middle of winter. We had it as takeaway as we were staying over the street and the staff brought it round to our chalet with free fries and a few beers thrown in (8+ burgers ordered).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brunoff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Case K2 also viewed

Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Case K2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing