We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food after a hard cycle!”
Review of La Case K2

La Case K2
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant "La case k2" is a small restaurant, with a service of Takeaway. It's opened from morning till night (10 am to 10 pm), we serve our meals all day long. We wish our customers feel at home, and be welcome as friendly and warm we can. You can appreciate a cooking as we imagine, it means : simple, copious and tasty! Our biggest satisfaction is to see our customers leaving with the smile, the full stomach and delighted to have spent a great moment.
Brockholes, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food after a hard cycle!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great place to chill out and eat some well cooked, substantial food after a hard cycle ride! Burgers were fresh and meaty and 'well cooked' if you preferred (which we usually do in France). I had a simple baguette sandwich which was delicious and although it said half a baguette it was the longest half I'd seen! Good 'normal' prices and a good feed sat outdoors in a good atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    78
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had lunch and dinner here during the week we stayed. Amazing burgers cooked any way you want and would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great savoury creeps...but even better sweet ones”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Dropped in today and had a great savoury crepe (with goats cheese amongst other things) as well as burgers and a cheese and ham omelette. Good size portions and burgers tasted "real" and unprocessed! Savoury crepes were a real hit with the whole family......right balance of chocolate and banana! Reasonable value for the quantity and quality received.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smallplanet360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good like always”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Food menu is simple but has something that everybody likes. Even when you have a diet you can tell them and they will look after you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
483 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“CONSISTANT FANTASTIC FOOD”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent food year on year. The best burgers ever, all made with fresh minced beef accompanied with a generous salad. Very reasonably priced served by friendly staff. The pancakes are amazing and to end the evening we were given complimentary toffee liqueurs. We enjoyed it so much we made two visits in the same week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Case K2 also viewed

Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Case K2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing