We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent... not once but twice!”
Review of La Pela

La Pela
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Excellent... not once but twice!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was in Les Gets end of Jan 2014. There were 13 blokes travelling and as we arrived late, we were still looking for a restaurant at 10pm. We haggled for a few minutes and they agreed to feed us, but only if we all had the same meal: steak, frites and salad. As it happens it was exactly what we all wanted anyway! And it was delicious, a truly great slice of fillet, delicious chips, washed down with very quaffable red wine. Most of all the service was fantastic, and very good natured, which being a large group of lads on tour was great. In fact it was so good that on the last night of our 3 night trip we went there again. Here people were more adventurous and everyone was delighted with the food, and again I have to say that the service was amazing. I would recommend this to anyone, large groups, families, couples etc.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    57
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look no further”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

* Fantastic service
* Wonderful food
* Good portion size (couples could easily share a 3 course meal)
* Cater to local cuisine
* Local wines / cheese / produce used
* No rush, relaxed
* Quality

Highly reccomended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in Les Gets”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Ate here on our trip to Les Gets in January. A very relaxed and traditional atmosphere and décor. Lots of French families dining together on the night we visited, always a good sign. Staff very helpful and courteous. Food amazing, we all had beef and it was outstanding. Great range of wines, in terms of territory and prices. Would definitely eat here again when in Les Gets and look forward to coming back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Freindly staff and good food”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very traditional restaurant. Food is tradional french fare well cooked with good service. Be aware that a fondue for one person is more suitable for 3 really!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pncmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great night out”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent friendly service. Nothing too much trouble. Food and wine delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pela also viewed

Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Pela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing