We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Are Your Cooking Skills?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“How Are Your Cooking Skills?”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Having never been to a ski resort before I was slightly gob smacked at the cost of 160 euros a night for the studio room. But it's right in the middle of the village, a short walk to the ski lift and has great views of the main run so I guess that adds to the cost. Room was a reasonable size, comfy but a bit too warm at times. Small heated outdoor pool, hot tub and gym all looked inviting - but not inviting enough to tempt me in.

Breakfast was an extra 15 euros and was a do it yourself buffet affair. Really do it yourself. You could squeeze your own oranges for juice, fry your own bacon and eggs on a lethally hot hotplate or drop eggs into bubbling cauldron of boiling water. Honestly - there was more scope for injuring yourself at breakfast than there was tumbling down the slopes.

Good selection of breads, pastries, cheeses, yoghurt, cold meat etc. Coffee was from a machine but at least you didn't have to grind the beans yourself.

All the staff were friendly and helpful and overall it was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrevista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    25
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This hotel seems to have had a recent renovation. We arrive to a very friendly hotel owner who showed us to our room.

The room was spacious, had a small kitchenette which was perfect for making breakfast/lunch. It slept 6 and had three bathrooms, two of which had showers. We had a balcony that looked onto the pool area and Mt Chery. The beds were very comfy also so we all had a great nights sleep. There were also three flat screen TV's, one had a DVD player which would be great for keeping kids entertained.

The leisure area is not that of a 5 star hotel, however it was perfect after a days skiing. There are two jacuzzis, a sauna, steamroom, some exercise machines and an outdoor pool. We really enjoyed the outdoor pool as it was heated and nice to jump in even though it was snowing!

Les Gets is a small village but has plenty to offer. The skiing was great, we had a couple of snow falls so the snow was pretty fresh. There are also so many ski runs in this area that you will never be bored. There are lots of nice bars and restaurants, BigFoots bar behind the hotel has a nice Indian restaurant and also pool tables, darts and fussball.

Overall we really enjoyed Les Gets and if I return I will definitely stay in Loc'hotel Alpen Sports.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked a last minute three day break to Les Gets. How convenient... flying to Geneva and then 1 hr by taxi to let Gets. We had no idea about les Gets and were pleasantly surprised. What a fun village. Ice skating rink, many restaurant, live music in the streets. Loved it! Ski area is very large with ski pistes for every level. Very service minded and friendly people. Everything is aimed at making the ski guests happy.
Only thing is we did not realize that we had to make reservations for each night we went out. We were stuck with three tired kids 2 nights as there were literally no more available tables anywhere, maybe because it was just after New Year's?
Loc'hotel was very nice. Wonderful service by Edith. Bfast selfservice, had everything (except a cappucino which I missed but then just had on the slopes). Rooms are recently remodeled and nice, certainly not huge, but it worked for us.
Kids loved the pool and jacuzzi. Jacuzzi area was not super, but hey, it was there and the water was nice and warm!
Overall great mini break. We'll be back.

Room Tip: One of the rooms we had was behind the restaurant, so we had to go thru the restaurant every time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJJoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

After a long car journey travelling back from Italy, and a two hour delay through the Mont Blanc tunnel, we received a warm welcome on arrival late at night (thank you to the staff for waiting up for us after closing time!). The room was excellent and ideal both for our short family stop over and for a longer term self catering break if we had wanted. Family room with separate rooms what a bonus! Excellent optional breakfast buffet with lots of choice which really pleased the children. As did the swimming pool at the end of a fun day spent completing the treetop assault course in the nearby adventure parc. I would also recommend the restaurant for an evening meal, not cheap, but very good quality and choice. This a great hotel with excellent facilities at a reasonable price in a beautiful location.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MJGDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed for 4 nights over a long weekend in March 2012, 2 adults one 1year old.
The hotel is in a great location, in the center of the village. interior is typical chalet-style, wood everywhere, and it all looks new (I think they renovated a year ago). The room included a very useful mini kitchen with oven, cooker, microwave and utensils. Very nicely done, especially as you can easily hide the kitchen away using the electric roll down shutters. Bed were nice, bathroom also nice albeit a bit small. Our room also had a veranda that was perfect for breakfast, with a view to the pistes. The hotel restaurant is good, we ate there one night, however there are many other great options in the village. Breakfast is truly amazing: 15 types of cheese, 4 types of butter(!), lots of fruit and a juicer to make your own fresh juice, bread/croissants/all sort of french pastry as well as the usual English breakfast stuff, that you can make very easily on your own on the provided buffet. Exactly what you need before a day in the pistes. Finally, there is a small pool and a small spa area: it is useful but a bit too cramped together, nevertheless we used the sauna every day.
The staff is super-friendly, and have made our stay really comfortable and enjoyable.
A plus: There is a very convenient nursery just 100 meters away, also next to the ski pistes. Overall a 5 star because of the combination of location, staff and value. Thinking of visiting again next year already!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexTravelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Super location for ski shop and lifts,ski right back to ski shop and leave your skis,the hotel is clean and comfy with very good quality local food ,and plenty of it.have been twice and will def book again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puffin025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned home from a 5 night stay at Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports. The room was fab; great use of space with a kitchen and dining area as well as bedroom space. The bathroom was equipped with a very large spa bath. Unfortunately, on day 3 the bath leaked into the bedroom but the staff were on hand to apologise and help us move rooms. Excellent breakfast and the spa facilities were very much appreciated. Excellent location. All round, could not fault it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishcake03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports

Property: Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Address: 99 rue du Vieux Village, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For holidays we offer differents rooms with kitchenette, studio 2,3 or 4 persons and one bedroom suite for 4 and 5 persons and two bedroom suite for 6 persons.Hotel service. Relaxation area with jacuzzis, sauna, swimming pool.Come discover our restaurant "Chez Jeanne" card with local dishes, meats fish, pastries homemade. Le bistrot "de Jeanne" is open from December to April. Loc'Hotel Alpen'Sport is open from December to september. Rooms, buffet breakfast, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing