We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Nearby Hotels
Chalet hotel La Marmotte(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet-Hotel Alpina(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Chalets d'Adelphine(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
75
29
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
29
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhot platebacon and eggsself cateringlovely hotelgreat locationcook your ownlarge bathroommain liftslovely hostshotel is situatedspa areavillage centreevery morninghot tubedithdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family of 5 (3 daughters aged 16, 21 & 22) stayed here for 10 days. The hotel was very welcoming and the owners always very pleasant and helpful. We had two rooms with self catering facilities and they both had everything we could have wanted or needed and all in excellent condition. The room was cleaned every day and there was always loads of hot water. We did not have good weather and were able to use the radiators even in summer! We had lovely balconies, tables and chairs etc. we loved the robes that we used when going to and from the hot tubs which were great! The outdoor pool was wArm enough to swim in even when it rained! We had free wifi all our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sun in the morning if you want to sit out to eat your breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just spent 8 days here in second weeks of June in the apartment with terrace and the apartment is very clean and tidy and modern. Fantastic views directly over to the hills opposite. Great location , very short walk to both lifts and good choice of restaurants nearby. Wife enjoyed using the heated pool and it was really great to be able to leave the car in the underground garage , access to which is easy. All you need for a self catering holiday (although we ate out every night). Would definitely recommend this hotel and apartment. Having the terrace to sit out on to eat your breakfast in the sun was superb, ditto a coffee at the end of a strenuous days cycling /walking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just had 4 nights at Alpen Sports Hotel with a group of friends including children. We had a brilliant time - the hotel appeared recently refurbished and the rooms were the nicest I have had in a ski hotel. The people couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The children used the outdoor pool and the indoor spa baths twice and really enjoyed them.
It has all the benefits of a hotel with maid service, bar, restaurant etc but the facilities of an apartment if you want to stay in and cook. Les Gets is a super family, ski in and out resort with some nice bars and restaurants and the children really enjoyed the ice rink.
This was our third trip to Les Gets and we will definitely be going back to both the resort and the hotel which was great value for money.

Room Tip: We didn't use the boot room as stored our ski stuff in the ski shop at the bottom of the main lift out of town to save walking in boots and carrying skis
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel for a ski holiday. The location is perfect in town close to all main activities and the main lifts (walking distance). The hotel has also own garage.
The room has a kitchen corner furnished with fridge, microwave, dishwasher and a 4 cook hob. Very practical. The room is all wooden and very clean. Not big but still comfortable. The bathroom is quite small and the shower is open , meaning while showering the whole floor gets wet.
On one hand rooms are nice and clean on the other the ski room looks horrible, it is dirty, dusty and not taken care. Also in the wellness area the toilet was broken and one of the jacuzzis did not work properly.
It is a pity that the common areas are not as clean and tidy as the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel with two mates in a triple room. The room had a small kitchen with hob, kettle, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. The room was compact but fine for a few days and worked out at a reasonable price. The location was excellent being a short walk to the slopes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was a bonus and a novelty. The ski/boot room is very narrow and a bit tight but not a big problem and it would be nice to have a few more toiletries and the towels were a bit basic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigalbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews