We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hosts, cooking the tastiest food, in a picturesque location.”
Review of Chalet Seigneurie

Chalet Seigneurie
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Seigneurie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts, cooking the tastiest food, in a picturesque location.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The 2 chalet hosts were the friendliest of people and provided us with utterly amazing food at every meal. Mobility issues made it extremely difficult to get down the overly steep drive-way and hill into town, even though it was a short walk, but the tour company offered me lifts were possible. However the views across the valley were so great, I was quite happy to just sit next to the hot-tub and relax. There is a wide choice of summer activites and so something to suit you whatever you age. Overall everyone had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here recently with my son for a week and we had a really great time. The hosts, Sam and Haley are fantastic and looked after all 12 of us extremely well. We shared the chalet with a single lady and two families and all got along great! My wine glass being always topped up by someone. Would recommend canyoning should you have the opportunity. Booked last minute and can't fault Alpine Elements at all. Extremely good value and glad we took the last minute decision to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElvisDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After reading the reviews, we weren't sure what to expect from this chalet. After a seamless transfer to Les Gets, we were met with a very warm welcome from our lovely chalet hosts Jake & Charlotte and shown to our rooms. Whilst this may not be a true luxury chalet, it was warm and cosy and provided everything we needed for our ski holiday. The food was excellent all week, we were well looked after, they even got up at 5am on our last morning to cook us bacon sarnies!! The hot tub was fantastic, the beds were comfy, good hot shower! We were out on this slopes on the afternoon of our arrival, what more could you ask. All in all a superb holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which was most adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueNun911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed with Alpine Elements in Chalet Seigneurie for Feb 1/2 term 2012.
We have traveled with them several times before & are seasoned skiers very used to the normal standards of French Chalet accommodation.
We stayed in the "double room" which has received more than enough comment on here already. It's pleasing to see that it will be a single next year as this will be much more appropriate.
However, during out stay there were problems with the boiler, fire alarm, lack of cleaning, no working hot tub all week and quantity, (and sometimes quality), of food & wine as apparently the guests the previous week had helped themselves to the stock for our week & nothing was done to sort this out.
However, it's not so much what happens, (as things do go wrong), but the attitude of reps & customer service to sorting these things out. Unfortunately, this is where Alpine Elements falls down. The rep in resort was unable to deal with complaints & avoided spending any reasonable time in the chalet with us. The maintenance staff, (when not having to drive or do other tasks), tried their best, but were held back by company policy & no snow tires on their vehicles!
They are happy to take your money, but then take almost 3 months to respond to your complaints, brush most of them aside as mostly "personal perspective" and offer a very small refund for the accommodation element of the holiday on the most expensive week of the season.
All we would say is that Alpine Elements defiantly seems to be going downhill. Maybe we have been unlucky, but I would very seriously consider if we travel with them again. You might have a great time, the fantastic snow during our week made things better, but then again you may not.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BlangyTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Gets hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Alpine elements advertise thIs a premium chalet which is a joke. We booked the double room only to find its one of the smallest in the chalet with a double bed pushed in to the corner and barely enough space to walk round the bed. The "wardrobe" is all of about 6"deep with insufficient room to store one persons gear let alone two. The proposed solution to this is to use a chest of draws in the entrance hall by the front door and keep a suitcase in the cleaners cupbord in the hall as there's no space for them in the room. The upstairs seating is way too small for the advertised 14 capacity meaning several people have to sit on the floor for pre dinner drinks. On the plus side the food was excellent and the staff helpful, but it a shame to see their efforts spoiled by too many people being crammed in to the chalet. Also the advertised hot tub was broken and only repaired 2 days before the end of the Holliday.
I for one won't be using this company again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineElementsTeam, Manager at Chalet Seigneurie, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear all,

The chalet Seigneurie has had some mixed reviews on this forum. It either rates "very good" or "very poor".

What I have noticed is that the "Poor" reviews are all from reviewers who have stayed in bedrooms 1 and 5, which are small double bedrooms.

We will therefore be making bedroom 1 into a single bedroom and removing bedroom 5 from sale altogether. We will reduce the overall occupancy of the chalet down to 12 beds - thereby making it more comfortable all round.

These two bedrooms and the size of the public areas have let the chalet down in the past, but this change in layout should satisfactorily address the problems. Please do not be put off by the Seigneurie. It is a lovely chalet, recently renovated and commands a great position in resort with lovely views.

I hope my response to this feedback will be well received, do contact our sales team for further assurance if you wish

Managing Director - Alpine Elements
James Hardiman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My group have just returned from a fantastic week in Les Gets. The resort itself is perfect for mixed groups, with a great beginners area near the top of the bubble close to several lunch spots on the mountain, meaning beginners can experience all the good bits of a ski holiday without having to travel down a scary mountain! Very friendly, unpretentious and familly orientated. Our group had ski lessons with four different instructors from ski360, I can recommend them for friendly instructors, all those who took lessons improved(beginners, intermediates and advanced), our beginners will be booking with Yan again next year! The chalet itself is not suitable for individual bookings in my opinion, as noise travels very easily through the chalet, and some of the rooms are close to communal areas but absolutely fine if you book the whole thing. The lounge is not huge, but again, if you are all part of the same group you don't mind sitting next to each other on the sofa! Joe and Zoe did a marvellous job hosting us, they were friendly, jovial and great cooks! The chalet has a fantastic view across the village in exchange for a little walk up the hill-it's very close to the town centre too- about 100metres to pubs/restaurants, 250 metres to the slopes. This view can be taken in from the hot tub. Previous negative reviews have complained at the lack of luxury/privacy- the photos and chalet plan available online make it clear what to expect. The double room is the smallest by far though! It does however have a proper double bed-uncommon in Europe as you normally end up with two singles pushed together. We paid £500 a head (excluding travel) including a lift pass. This is extremely good value for food, a lift pass and accommodation. The booking process with Alpine Elements was good too-no complaints. We will book again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view except the box off the kitchen, the double and the room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinlady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I will start by saying we have been visiting Les Gets for 9 years and it is a wonderful place to ski and the community of Les Gets is very welcoming to visitors. A real Savoyarde experience. This was the first year my husband and I stayed in a catered chalet, having usually stayed in a self-catering chalet with other family members. We knew when we booked that the price was relatively low and we checked trip advisor about this chalet before we went. I would confirm EggBristol review. The chalet should not be for more than 10 people and they should improve the hygiene standards in the kitchen as does not meet standard required for commercial catering. The double room should not be advertised as such, we could not pack our bags the night before leaving as it would have meant that we could not get in or out of room. It was also galling to find out that we had booked first and we had paid significantly more for our cupboard double room than the other guests who had booked later. There is also a room off the kitchen which is unacceptable. The location is good but be aware that it is not ski in-out and there is a very steep drive covered in ice and snow throughout stay that was difficult for some guests. In summary this chalet and how it is presented needs serious work and the advert is misleading.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#13 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 18 in Les Gets
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Seigneurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Seigneurie

Property: Chalet Seigneurie
Address: Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing