We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go get Les Gets!”
Review of Chalet Seigneurie

Chalet Seigneurie
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Seigneurie
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a delightful catered for chalet situated close to the centre of Les Gets but peaceful and not affected by town noise. There is a comfortable lounge and dining area with a sunny veranda overlooking the town. The rooms are comfy and styled in traditional chalet- look. We were looked after really well by our chalet hosts Jess and Nat, who really went out of their way to make us feel at home and cater to our individual needs ( including veggie, fussy and a special cycling training diet). Nothing was too much trouble for them and they worked really hard to provide us with delicious food including home made cakes for tea and well-presented fabulous 3 course meals in the evening: highlights include the boeuf bourgignon and chocolate orange mousse- all home made. The meals were superbly presented. Breakfast every day included a cooked option and a good choice of cereals, yoghurts etc. tea and coffee was freely available. The girls kept the chalet spotlessly clean and made sure we were ok without being intrusive. They were fabulous! Les Gets itself is a great base for an active holiday including walking, cycling (especially mountain biking) white water rafting, parapenting, climbing... We are going home to have a rest! There are lots of gentler activities too, the walk around Lake Montriond is really nice. The local bus service and chair lifts mean lots of places are easily accessible, just check you can return down a chair lift before you go up! Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: There are two doubles on the first floor, both fine, and two doubles, one triple and a single on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Firstly I have to say that our chalet hosts Hamish and Ginny were fabulous but they had a struggle working in a tiny kitchen but they somehow produced lovely food under the circumstances.

The chalet is drab and run down. It is described as recently renovated, well I saw no evidence of that. Everything was done on the cheap and for the price we paid I would of preferred to stay somewhere else more comfortable. This chalet steeps too many people and is too expensive for what is on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms were noisy because the other guests were noisy and drunk most evenings. They had to pass our w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I’m reviewing Chalet Seigneurie on the basis of it being rated 3 out of 5 diamonds by Alpine Elements.

We have just returned from Les Gets following a fantastic week staying in Chalet Seigneurie. Our welcome was warm and friendly from all the staff. Our chalet hosts Hamish and Ginny couldn’t be more helpful giving great information about the town and the skiing. They are always willing to talk without being intrusive. We found the food excellent, and would be happy to pay good money for the quality, taste, and variety of meals offered. Starters, mains, deserts, wine and tea/coffee would easily set you back 35 to 40 euro’s per person each night if you ate out for similar standard of food. Our room (no 6) was basic but had everything you needed, wardrobe and shared bed side table, if I’m picky the bed side table would be better with a draw rather than a lift up top. En-suite was fine with plenty of hot water (this could be very hot), toilet, wash basin and shower over bath, all good. Again being picky the towel hooks could be better as towels could slip off, similarly in the bedrooms the hooks could be smaller to get your coat loop over them. Location – not the best but you soon find the short cut over the bridge which cuts a good few minutes of the walk to the main lifts which are 4 -5 minutes away. The fact that you can leave your skis in the hire shop is great. The hire shop used by Alpine Elements is just opposite the main lifts so very little walking with all the gear. We used Skimium at the ski market, this was cheaper and closer to the chalet but it did mean you had to walk further with all the gear to the lifts, although thankfully not up the hill. So it may be worth paying the extra and have less to walk with all your ski tackle. The hot tub was used on a number of occasions and it was very welcoming, the walk outside in the snow just added to the anticipation of the warm bath which waited for us. Plenty of seating in the lounge area with TV and DVD player if you wanted it. Wi-Fi seemed fine, did have to reset it on one occasion but ok for e-mails, we did ‘facetime’ for a short period and this was fine. All in all a great time, you may be able to get better chalets but you would probably have to pay a lot more. Our hosts and fellow skiers would be difficult to better at any cost, many thanks to all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tandtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I haven't been back home for even a week yet and I am already missing skiing, Les Gets and this lovely chalet (especially the freshly baked cakes that were ready to eat as soon as we came in from the slopes).
Ginny and Hamish were excellent chalet hosts. They cooked yummy food every evening, gave us weather updates everyday and made us feel right at home. Very friendly people!
Our room was clean and tidy and had everything I needed. The living area was also clean and I often found myself falling asleep on the sofa when I was in the middle of reading my book.
The Alpine Elements team all seemed very helpful and there website is very user friendly (in comparison to many other ski holiday websites). Our rep visited our chalet every evening to make sure everything was ok!
I am now suffering from the holiday blues!

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Daniella2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed in Chalet Seigneurie at the end of January and had the most fantastic time. Our chalet hosts Ginny and Hamish cooked excellent food, were always helpful and were prepared to go the extra mile making special desserts, birthday cakes and organising chalet events. There were a few maintenance issues with the chalet regarding the hot tub, but they were communicated and sorted relatively quickly so we were able to enjoy the facility.
The chalet itself was warm and comfortable and very well kitted out with seating for guests and amenities to use. I would highly recommend staying here this season.
As an aside, the ski hire company recommended by Alpine Elements will store your ski equipment (including heated boot racks) in town 50m from the ski lift, which is an incredible bonus as you don't have to walk up the treacherous driveway with equipment everyday and apres ski is a much more comfortable affair!
All in all a great experience and I would definitely consider coming back to Chalet Seigneurie in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrynGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The 2 chalet hosts were the friendliest of people and provided us with utterly amazing food at every meal. Mobility issues made it extremely difficult to get down the overly steep drive-way and hill into town, even though it was a short walk, but the tour company offered me lifts were possible. However the views across the valley were so great, I was quite happy to just sit next to the hot-tub and relax. There is a wide choice of summer activites and so something to suit you whatever you age. Overall everyone had a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here recently with my son for a week and we had a really great time. The hosts, Sam and Haley are fantastic and looked after all 12 of us extremely well. We shared the chalet with a single lady and two families and all got along great! My wine glass being always topped up by someone. Would recommend canyoning should you have the opportunity. Booked last minute and can't fault Alpine Elements at all. Extremely good value and glad we took the last minute decision to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElvisDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
#2 of 37 in Les Gets
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Seigneurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Seigneurie

Address: Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing