We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christiania
Nearby Hotels
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet-Hotel Alpina(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet hotel La Marmotte(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
234
80
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
80
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearstar hotelthe hotel managerboot roomfriendly feelopen firesmall hotelafternoon teahis teamhot tubcomfy sofaswine lista great staygreat foodevery nightperfect locationfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The best piste location possible for ski in ski out in Les Gets.
The food was fantastic. Every night it was difficult to choose between the starters, mains and deserts. The quality of each dish would have been sufficient to have been on a set menu.
The staff were friendly and attentive and nothing was too much to ask.
A great roaring log fire to sit at apres ski or after dinner.
Would definately go back and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillians-Tour-Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed here in January for a week we were a mixed group of singles, couples and kids. Having more than a few fussy eaters in our party we were concerned about the food, however the menus were varied enough to suit everyone, including our diabetic friend who had starters for mains etc, the kids ate everything and the food was very good.

The location of the hotel couldn't be better, we have been to Les Gets/Morzine over the last few years and always stayed in chalet's but I wouldn't holiday any other way now! The convenience of the ski in ski out, the boot room and the access to the village is brilliant.

The staff are genuinely attentive freindly and good fun and will always do everything to help, I have read some of the reviews about the rooms needing refurbing, and whilst I can see why they would think this having stayed in hotels in other parts of france think that this is the type of standard french hotel room, they are warm, clean, with lovely crisp bedding and hot showers, I think based on the value for money there are absolutely no complaints at all.

If I wanted a swanky bedroom (that I only sleep in) I could easily go into the village to another hotel and pay twice as much only to be further away from the slope!

This was our second time in the hotel but our freinds 1st, we are already looking to return before the end of the season and will definitely be returning next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovejollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We had a fantastic stay over New Year 2011 with our two children aged 12 and 15. The position of the hotel is fantastic and you just pop your skis on in the morning and nip over to the main lift up to the top of Les Gets - and you ski into the door on your way home. The staff were incredibly helpful, and charming. Bedrooms are simple and the waterworks can be a little unpredictable but all in all, we had the most happy, family holiday, eating very good food, delicious wine - the owner has a vineyard in Burgundy and prices are really good - as well as meeting lots of other like minded families. The children made friends and wonderful evenings were spent playing cards around the roaring fire. New Year was amazing with bagpipes and inpromptu reeling - it is a place where you feel very comfortable and at home - a true holiday. Most guests are on their 6th or 7th trips and we are already planning next year!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBrowne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Spent a 4 day long weekend here with my husband and had a great time. Great that the hotel is happy to accept shorter stays and also offered private transfers to and from the airport so the booking process was very easy. Hotel has a very warm and informal atmosphere, which is encouraged by the comfy sofas and open fire in the bar area, as well as the 2 hot tubs at the back with a view of the piste. Had lots of lovely conversations with fellow guests, many of whom were repeat visitors.

This is genuinely ski in ski out as next to a drag lift, a chair lift and gondola. Ski rental shop was opposite so all very easy and minimal walking in ski boots carrying skis. We'd preordered lift passes on the Les Gets website and you can specify the collection point to be the hotel so they were ready before we arrived. The hotel is also very close to shops and bars in Les Gets centre, couldn't fault the location at all.

Food was good - breakfast pretty average, afternoon tea - great cakes, dinner - choice of 2 dishes for each course, the only dishes we didn't enjoy were a couple of the hot desserts, but most of the food was lovely. The staff were all very friendly and obviously enjoyed working with each other and would be happy to help with any query.

Only real criticism and disappointment was the condition of the rooms. We stayed in 2 rooms (due to availability when we booked so we knew we'd have to move), but one of the rooms did not have a working bathroom light and they'd provided a floor lamp for us to put in the already cramped bathroom (not to mention the health and safety aspect). They said the light had gone a while ago and they couldn't find a replacement bulb to buy anywhere so that was the solution. If it had gone such a long time ago, surely it wouldn't cost that much to replace the light fitting?? Apart from that, the rooms were actually not that bad, just a bit tired and basic (not even a hairdryer), but we did expect a higher quality for the price we were paying. The second room we stayed in was very cramped but that was only for 1 night so we managed. Also, our room was fairly quiet but there were some on the ground floor which would have been quite noisy, I'd expect, as well as any directly above the bar but then I generally sleep well after a long day's skiing and then a late evening!

The hotel feels very secure too, with the ski room locked at night and the front door has a security keypad to get in. There is a decent kids play area too with quite a few toys to entertain little ones. They also offer free wi-fi which quite a few people seemed to take advantage of.

Referring to the other review which commented on the hot tubs, we used one every day and didn't notice any problems with it, seemed clean to us and I'm quite a stickler for cleanliness, and the jets worked fine. We did use the same one each time though so it might have been the other one that the reviewer used.

All in all, we had a great time and will almost definitely be going back. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We spent a week in the Christiania at the beginning of January. The hotel's location is superb: you can practically ski to the back door, so no traipsing through the village from the slopes in your clunky ski boots lugging your skis over your shoulder - fantastic. We returned every day to afternoon tea in front of a roaring log fire, which was lovely after all our exertions on the slopes. The staff couldn't do enough to help, and were always cheerful both with the guests and with each other - obviously used to working as a team.
The biggest downside was the hot tub, which just never felt properly clean. There was something furry growing at the bottom - we didn't investigate too closely! - and the jets didn't switch on and off properly. This was a real off-putter, because at the end of a heavy ski session you really need something like this to unwind and sooth those aching muscles. PLEASE get it sorted: we'd love to come back and bring our friends. The hotel has so much to recommend it - it's by far the best location for skiing I've ever stayed at - but this lets it down.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourmisbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews