We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christiania
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
234
80
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
80
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearstar hotelthe hotel managerboot roomfriendly feelopen firesmall hotelafternoon teahis teamhot tubcomfy sofaswine lista great staygreat foodevery nightperfect locationfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel before and it has never failed to perform on all fronts. The staff are well informed, courteous and always willing to help. The position of the hotel within Les Gets is ideal and it's two star rating belies its true value to guests. In terms of Alpine skiing generally, I've yet to find a better all round deal...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_Fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a great stay, so easy for the slope ( next Door) the food was good and the staff were very helpfull. The rooms a little qurky but we enjoyed our stay.This may be a 2 star hotel (based on a fixed set of criteria) but the atmosphere, the quality and variety of food, the close proximity to the slopes and town centre all mean that this hotel is in the best location.

Room Tip: Rooms need updating and repairing well room 11 does, room light not working no servicable power point only one working is in the bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyD153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Fourth time at Christiania and still as good as ever! The management and staff go out of their way to help with anything from organising lift passes or lunch at a selection of restaurants up the slopes to reorganising the seating arrangements for dinner so that everyone feels included and gets maximum enjoyment from their stay. This may be a 2 star hotel (based on a fixed set of criteria) but the atmosphere, the quality and variety of food, a wine list packed with quality and value, proximity to the slopes and town centre all mean that this hotel punches way above it's weight. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_bSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just returned from our second stay at the hotel. The welcome is always really warm and friendly, the staff can't do enough for you. The rooms are small but well furnished,equipped and always warm, just what you need when you come off the slopes ( the hotel is situated next to the slope, so no trudging for miles to back at the end of the day!) The food is exceptional, never recycled dishes and the cheese board is divine. Cannot recommend the Hotel Christiania enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a Saturday night in mid March. For a tiny double room, we paid 250 euros which was really expensive given the room, meals and service. The hotel is primarily staffed by youngsters from the UK who seem more interested in chatting to each other than serving customers. The dinner was good, but the service really poor eg wine that took until dessert to reach our table and dirty cutlery. The bar area
was grimy and full of dirty glasses. The breakfast was also quite basic and a bit grubby eg dirty tablecloths. I also saw one of the chefs at breakfast wearing the dirtiest apron I had ever seen. The receptionist also didnt seem to have any idea about parking, even though there were unused parking places in front of the hotel. All in all, very disappointing as the location is good and the hotel could be so much better. Definitely not worth 250 euros.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doodey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews