We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christiania
Nearby Hotels
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet-Hotel Alpina(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
234
80
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
80
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearstar hotelthe hotel managerboot roomfriendly feelopen firesmall hotelafternoon teahis teamhot tubcomfy sofaswine lista great staygreat foodevery nightperfect locationfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just returned back last Saturday from a 5 night stay at the hotel. This is our fourth year of going to the hotel staying the same week each year, and i would have to say the best yet. The location of the hotel is excellent with access to truely great skiing which as a group we expored more this year.The recent renovations have clearly improved the hotel, however this year Derek and his team were the best we have had really friendly, fun and helpful. The food was really good, and the people we met during our stay were also brillient company helping make the full trip one to remember. We will definately be returning again the same days next year to hopefully enjoy another fantastic stay at the Hotel Christiania. Nathan Stead - 07870161095

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanDavidStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just back from the Christiania again which is a true ski-in, ski-out hotel. The recent renovations have really improved the whole interior of the hotel and the staff this year are very helpful and friendly. Once again, the food alone is worth going for. All we need this year is a little more snow for a five star package1

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel. It is a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just returned from a wonderful Festive season stay at Hotel Christiania. I have been there before and this time was delighted to see the massive interior renovation completed. The public areas are now all timber lined and with the new furnishings in place, a roaring fire and the Christmas decorations up - the hotel sparkled and glistened like the fresh new snow falling outside. It really felt very welcoming indeed. The staff are young, enthusiastic and friendly and are keen to be helpful. The food, as I recalled from previous visits was ambitious and mostly delivered with great aplomb. What makes this hotel really special is its location on the piste - not too relevant when there was little snow over Christmas but this was all put right for the New Year and the Hotel, as indeed Les Gets came back into its own.
I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great location and staff were very friendly and helpful, mountain bikes good, but bring your own pump and puncture repair kit, as only available at an extra cost, Hotel in dire need of a re-vamp, room 15, small , no safe, no mirror, heating didn't work , no coffee/tea making facilities, sound proofing none existent between adjoining rooms, cannot fault staff, nothing was to much trouble, Alpine elements need to invest in a re-vamp as I personally wouldn't return to this hotel in it's current state, this hotel is resting on it's long past awarded two star rating

Room Tip: think all rooms much the same, most guests had same comments, believe room 12 is tiny
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Second holiday this year with Alpine Elements and full stars to the company for service and professionalism. Firstly to the office who endured numerous calls from me changing the goal posts but came up trumps and we booked a week at this hotel for 8 of us. The rooms weren't quite suitable as we had a quadruple with and interconnecting door for four teenagers but there is no way they would have lasted a week in this small space, ok I would imagine for parents with 2 small children! However the hotel manager gave us another room foc as they had one free, luckily for us. Unfortunately the hotel had lots of problems with electrics due to a powerful storm the week before and our room only had electricity for two nights but these things happen and you don't spend much time in your room on an activity holiday. The staff could not apologise enough though and even compensated us by giving us some free wine at dinner one night. The hotel really needs a spruce up but as its not owned by Alpine Elements then that's not up to them either. It is perfectly adequate as a base and at the affordable holiday prices its value for money. The evening meals were absolutely fantastic, really tasty so well done to the chef. The staff were always helpful and accommodating and nothing was ever too much trouble!

Beware on the trips! canyoning is excellent fun but not for the faint hearted. You need to be confident in water especially jumping from heights into pools. I injured both ears so commend taking some ear plugs. Caving is interesting but you have to climb quite a steep path to the entrance in big heavy suits and on a hot day it's hard! Not to mention sweaty! Then you go into a freezing cave but none the less I really enjoyed it. And didn't get stuck in any of the tiny crevices you have to crawl through. White water rafting is excellent, spot on. Parascending too !

The bikes were great and the bike staff really knowledgable and helpful.

Alpine Elements are a great choice again and already planning our ski holiday for next year.

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Ground floor tends to be noisy! We had one of the two on the top floor and it was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews