We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christiania
Nearby Hotels
Chalet hotel La Marmotte(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet-Hotel Alpina(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
234
80
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
80
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearstar hotelthe hotel managerboot roomfriendly feelopen firesmall hotelafternoon teahis teamhot tubcomfy sofaswine lista great staygreat foodevery nightperfect locationfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Back with my 5yo son to Hotel Christiania. My 6th and his 2nd stayed for 9 days, it is great bto have that flexibility and staying for the extra couple of days meant that you weren't so rushed. Food was the usual 5 star and the over all experience great, everybody so friendly chatting away over a wee glass of something cold. All the kids played away together and had a great time. You couldn't get a better location I skied into the ski store and when you go out the front door you right into the town center.

Room Tip: Don't go for the bunkroom
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMorren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Another great week at the Christiana. Refurbished earlier this season, it really shows in the dining room and comfortable lounge with roaring open fire. Locationally it really is a great spot with ski in, ski out being only 50 m from the main uplift onto the hill. There are friendly staff, good food, great wine list and comfortable rooms. Hot tubs out the back are always welcome after a hard day on the slopes. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our third trip to Hotel Christiania and once again we were absolutely delighted. Since our trip in 2013 the hotel has undergone an extensive renovation and although not quite finished when we went in January 2014,what had been completed was well worth the effort and upheaval. The hotel still retains its cosiness and relaxed atmsophere which is what makes the Christiania so special. As always the evening meals were a delight with plenty of choice and an extensive wine cellar to satisfy everyone's tastes. Only managed afternoon tea once as the snow was amazing but what we could see from the left over crumbs each day looked delicious! Yes maybe the rooms are on the small side but on a ski holiday you don't really sit in your room all day long. What makes a huge difference are the new mattresses and beds - FANTASTIC! We struggled to hang damp ski gear in our room as hooks hadn't been put up on backs of doors and in the bathroom but I am sure this plus the outstanding work has all been completed. In answer to a reviewer wondering why the hotel has no star rating......you can't be a 3* hotel unless you have a lift in the hotel! For its unrivalled position right on the slope with such easy access onto the snow and the chair up into the ski area beyond, a truly 'home from home' cosy atmosphere, amazing food and good service you just can't fault Hotel Christiania. We WILL be back again next year and that in itself is evidence that this little gem of a hotel is doing it all right!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Some nice upgrading works have been done to the public areas and the en suites, although not quite finished when I was there. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very informal and relaxed. The evening meals were of a fantastically high standard, although breakfast was disappointing. Some staff were better trained than others, but I'm just being picky now! It's my second holiday to this hotel and I would definitely go back. It's perfectly situated and all in all it's super value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Long weekend with friends. Location fantastic, an hour from Geneva and connecting into Portes du Soleil. Les Gets has an unspoiled large village/small town feel with great restaurants/delis etc. Hotel is close to the centre, 25m from the piste. Friendly run by Derek and his team, made to feel like a house not hotel guest. Very social bar/restaurant (beautifully refurbished), good food, interesting and fairly priced wine list. Rooms not huge but perfectly clean and comfortable. My first visit – I’ll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadyHousemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews