We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great skiing holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great skiing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our second visit in as many years to the Christiania. We all had a great holiday. The upgrades to the rooms have made a big difference this year and the food and service were as good as on our previous visit.
The location of this hotel cannot be bettered - truly ski in/ski out.
We stayed during the Scottish schools half term and the hotel was very child orientated. The provision of tea for the children at 5.30pm is one of the best things about this hotel. Due to the number of children staying during the half-term week I would not recommend it for those who want peace and quiet but this is only relevent during the school holidays.
We also arranged for our 5 year old's skiing lessons via the hotel. Fantastic job Rory and Sophie!
Congratulations to all the staff at the Christiania - you know how to make everyone feel at home and your service is excellent

Room Tip: Room 19 is fantastic for a family of four and the balcony makes it extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    69
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
132
53
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travelled to Les Gets last week for a first time ski trip with my family. Stayed 6 nights in Hotel Christiania. We loved the ambience and arrangements of the hotel. Proximity to the slopes could not have been better. We were within literally a 20 metre walk to the ski lifts. Rooms were good, but if sleeping 4, probably consider that the 4th bed is only suitable for a small child of no more than 5/6. My daughter is 10 yrs and felt it was a little light from the mattress point of view.

Food and service in the hotel were superb. The friendliness of the staff was fantastic and we very much enjoyed the half board arrangements, including our daily apres ski :-) I would very much recommend this hotel and its staff as being very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crkpcull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great four course meals with an excellent chef. Ski right to back gate at the end of the day. Outdoor jacuzzi and 10 metres walk to lift in the morning. Perfect .Great four course meals with an excellent chef. Ski right to back gate at the end of the day. Outdoor jacuzzi and 10 metres walk to lift in the morning. Perfect

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shane0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A week skiing topped off by the fantastic Hotel Christiania. Food, service and ambience were as good as it gets. Wine list excellent, knowledgeable friendly staff, and a roaring log fire, what more could you want? Likewise location of hotel to slopes. Hotel Christiana is truly something special, you would be hard pushed to find better!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guernsey_donkey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This may not be be classified as five star but it is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location with friendly staff. The room I was allocated had been redecorated recently. An excellent and affordable wine list too. Go!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven_Fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We only had a few days skiing and this hotel was perfect. It was the only one we could find that didn't require us to stay a whole week so we had a saturday to wednesday break.
The staff are very friendly.The location is perfect. Ski in ski out with boot room that really dries the boots.
The food is much better than the two stars suggests.
They let us stay in the room till twelve on our departure day.
The manager, Derek, is very friendly and sorted out our squeaky toilet door with no hassle.
We were in the attic room which is quite small and does pick up a bit of noise from the road in the late evening but quiet overnight and it had a missing shower door panel. The owner said they were awaiting the part and oifferd us a free botle of wine in compensation.
I'd go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is such a good little hotel that we keep coming back. This time during school holidays, lots of children for our 5 year old to play and ski with, children's tea is ideal and outdoor hot tub a treat. The food is outstanding, really good menu and friendly staff, it is so relaxing. We like the new look of the hotel since refurbishment and it hasn't lost its charm. The location is perfect,right on the slope and ski in ski out, near ski school and village facilities. Good snow fall at night and sunshine during the day, a brilliant skiing holiday.
fiona@huffstuff

Room Tip: Room 3 was good for a couple with small child - bath/shower and ground floor location, not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Property: Hotel Christiania
Address: Route du Front de Neige | Haute Savoie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christiania 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing