We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location with great service and food in Les Gets”
Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Central Location with great service and food in Les Gets”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is located right next to the Chaveney chair lift and the cable car giving you ski and ski out from the centre of Les Gets. The hotel and the staff our warm friendly and welcoming. Derek and the team made as feel at home and it felt that nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and would not have been out of place at a London restaurant.

If you want a central location with great food and helpful and friendly staff this is a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    71
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
133
56
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very well located ski in ski out hotel at the foot of the slopes.
Stayed for 4 days in a very clean room albeit a bit on the cosy side but the bathroom was tiny.
The food was superb and excellent staff.
Definitely would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulnLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a fantastic time in Les Gets skiing was awesome and the hotel was a real highlight! Food was great, staff friendly and location perfect for starting and ending the day! Thanks Derek and all, I will be returning for definite!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

So glad that we booked the Hotel Christiana...excellent service, the food is amazing and the snow did not disappoint! Will be definitely be going back next season. Unbeatable ski in/ski out location next to the slopes...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location could not have been better - right on the slopes and in middle of town!
Room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished with an excellent view of the mountain
Food was excellent - beautifully presented and extremely tasty!
Staff were extremely friendly and we were made to feel very welcome, often asking how our day skiing had been. Could not fault one thing about the hotel christiania would definitely recommend! I would book again in an instant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

So glad I booked the Christiania, as it didn't disappoint. The welcome was genuinely warm and friendly, and Derek and his team couldn't have been more helpful; a credit to the success of this hotel.. We were instantly made to feel like we'd been guests of the Christiania for years, and that nothing was too much trouble. Dinner deserves much praise; the service, the ambiance and the food, all made for a subtly refined dining experience, clearly appreciated by all guests. When I return to Les Gets, the Christiania WILL be my first choice. A big thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay. p.s. Thank you for being so understanding when I spilled my nail varnish!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Smitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Such a welcoming team of staff from our arrival and we were consistently taken care of during our stay to a high standard.

I had particular allergy needs and the staff were always considerate and gave me information on the dishes and their contents and always offered alternatives. The kitchen were generous enough to make sure there was always something for me at desert too!

As a 23 year old I was eager to go out into Les Gets to socialise while I left my Dad behind and the staff took me out on a number of occasions, welcoming me and making me feel comfortable.

Overall a fantastic hotel and staff. The location is on the piste too. You could not get a better location! We had to walk 80m down the road to the main chair lift.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Property: Hotel Christiania
Address: Route du Front de Neige | Haute Savoie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christiania 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing