We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rod Spinks ,"Last day in April and still Fantastic"”
Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rod Spinks ,"Last day in April and still Fantastic"”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just back from Les Gets,first few days spent travelling to Avorias and Chatel,which was no real hassle given the Prodan was operating and makes a great experience.

Our last day ,19th of April,we were treated to fresh snow which allowed us to enjoy the slopes at les Gets,to all of our surprise and delight,ski in ,ski out at the end of April.

We all had a fantastic end of season slide ,conditions good till around 3pm,then just taking the scenery in and catching the rays .
Returning to the Hotel sharing experiences with fellow guests and the continued friendly atmosphere, make Hotel Christiania a very special place,with equally special staff.
Thanks again to Derek and the team for providing a great end to the season.

So much so,just booked Easy Jet flights for December!,

Room Tip: Hotel location is the key factor,some rooms are small but in keeping with French style for this regi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    72
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
133
57
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

2nd visit this year . Another wonderful short break break , fabulous food , good skiing and superb weather .
Location is ideal , skin ski out , you could not be closer to the slopes .
Particularly good for short break with short and private transfer..

Room Tip: Rooms are small but comfortable beds and all you need for a ski holiday .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanarkpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a great week at the Christiania with my boys during the school Easter holidays. The hotel location cannot be beat for convenience for the slopes, the staff were all friendly and helpful, and Derek provided a brilliant morning's ski lesson for my boys that made such a difference to their skiing. The room was comfy and clean, the boys loved the free Wi-Fi, and we all thoroughly enjoyed the high quality meals. The other guests were also very friendly, creating a real 'family' feel to the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartStronach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had an amazing week at The Hotel Christiania. John, Derek and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food was outstanding and so lovely to come back to afternoon tea each day after skiing. Derek was incredibly helpful as our family ski guide and the children in particular improved immensely under his supervision. Looking forward to our return visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbells16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at the Christiania for a week, Derek & his team were fantastic. Food was brilliant & service was spot on. It's been said about the location in many other reviews and I can only concur, being able to grab your snowboard (or skis!) at the back door and be on the Chavannes lift within a minute or so is hard to beat. I very much look forward to a return trip with the family.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms 18 or 19 for families, and kids get a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garet250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just got home & once again Derek & John created a cosy ambiance where one can relax & enjoy superb food with an excellent choice of wine, after a days skiing on the great slopes of Les Gets. This Ski out Ski in hotel may only have 2 stars but punches way above its weight & the newly refurbished rooms are charming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davypow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just back from a great week at the Christiania! Fresh dump of snow on arrival saw us right through the week. The recent refurbishment of the public areas give the hotel a warm chalet feel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is just great. Spoilt for choice, every evening meal was a 3 course delight including a cheese board if you have room. Many of the guests were like us on their 3rd, 4th or 5th visit which speaks for itself. Punches way above it's 2 stars! We'll be back for another ski holiday and might even try a summer break.

Room Tip: Choose the largest room they have available as some are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#13 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 18 in Les Gets
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Property: Hotel Christiania
Address: Route du Front de Neige | Haute Savoie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christiania 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing