We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
287
88
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
88
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john king open fire hot tub family skiing holiday excellent food ski trip perfect location cheese board ski hotel great holiday hotel owner portes du soleil heated boot room family room white water rafting great atmosphere adults and kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in the best location. Perhaps my 6th stay - with the teenage kids this time. Ski in, ski out, amazing food and ambience. Rooms cosy but fine.

Inter sport ski hire is the closet; and hotel can get your ski pass whilst you unpack. 1 hour 5 mins transfer from Geneva - 6 am flight and we were in room by 10.15 am. Perfect. Will be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 12JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We’re just finishing an amazing week at Hotel Christiania. The location is absolutely superb. Right next to the main lifts and only a very short walk to everything that Les Gets has to offer. The welcome from everyone is also first rate. From walking through the door to leaving, we were made to feel at home. John really has assembled a lovely, friendly, warm and welcoming team. Everyone from the cleaners, chefs, waitresses and reception are exceptional. And the food both at breakfast and in the evening was also top notch. The bar and restaurant are warm and cosy with a lovely open fire and comfy sofas. We used the hot tub several times to ease our aching limbs after a busy day on the slopes - which are literally a stones throw away. I can’t recommend this hotel enough for anyone wanting to enjoy all that Les a Gets has to offer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank avbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

What a great find Christiania is. A proper ski in - ski out hotel in the heart of Les Gets with quick and easy access to the main lifts. Lovely atmosphere in the bar and restaurant and the evening meals were consistently top notch. Throw in a wine list that really should be favoured and enjoyed and what's not to like! Given the number of guest we spoke to who have returned many times, it looks like others have arrived at the same conclusion. Chapeau Christiania!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Of all of the hotels in Les Gets this is without doubt our favourite; it's right by the slopes, the food is absolutely superb - if we weren't staying there we'd go there for the food alone - the welcome warm, and the ambience always top class. Service is very friendly and management are always on hand to assist. It's a great hotel for families, groups or individuals as the atmosphere pulls everyone together.

Room tip: Rooms aren't the largest at all but always warm with good hot water.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

The hotel is perfect for a weekend or longer on the snow with its location right at the bottom of the slopes. The staff are really friendly, food is excellent even tho the breakfast is a bit limited. The decor is typical haute savoie and the room I had was perfect for what I wanted, an inexpensive snow weekend. That said, the hotel is just a bit tired in some place but, I'd say it's an honest, very good 2 star hotel (I've stayed in worse 3 stars). I would definitely like to stay here again. Thanks John!

Room tip: There isn't a lift so request a lower room if you don't want to climb.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yacht97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews