We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and location great food”
Review of Hotel Le Boomerang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Boomerang
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and location great food”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Boomerang twice last year and have asked for rooms to be reserved for next year
What a great place and atmosphere, the restaurant is full every night, we book at breakfast to be sure of a table.
Spent New Year in the hotel the food was excellent with plenty of seconds and even thirds.
Jean Michel and the staff can not do enough for you.
After a day on the slopes it is nice to relax in the bar with a cool beer and plenty of olives supplied FOC
The food and drinks are priced sensibly it is relaxing and friendly, I am wishing the time away for our return visit next year.
Steve Hine and family Shropshire

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    16
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Spent 5 nights at Boomerang - I had stayed there before (when under previous management) and knew that the location would be great. The hotel offers very good basic facilities, is clean and always warm. What it does best though is to offer fantastic service and attention from the staff, where nothing was too much trouble. Oh, and I almost forget, the food is fantastic, well beyond my expectations, both in terms of variety, taste and presentation. I'm looking forward to returning next year, but might even try a summer visit for some Mountain Biking!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were a group of 12 guys who were catered for beyond our expectations. The location couldn't be better, being 2 minutes from the hire shop which was then another 30 seconds from the main lift. The accommodation, whilst not 5 start is perfectly clean, spacious enough, warm and modern and was far nicer than we had anticipated. The bar, restaurant and lounge are bright and welcoming with plenty of space to relax and drink during après as well as a large restaurant area. The menu is not over-complicated but offers delicious food with sufficient selection and options for our 5 day stay. Finally, the staff - they were excellent! Friendly, efficient, polite and fun. And also tolerant of 12 over-excited men who occasionally had slightly too much to drink!

Can highly recommend and would happily return with family as well as an all male group.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlh6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Two of us stayed here for 4 nights- it was convenient to not have to do a whole week and we knew the location was brilliant, right on the main road in Les Gets between the Mont Cherie bubble and the Les Gets side bubble.

We had a warm welcome from JM and his lovely staff. Our room was a decent sized twin with TV (not that we watched it!) and good sized bathroom and lots of storage space. Rooms are clean and comfortable and there was heaps of hot water and the room was toasty and warm with a little balcony. The food in the bar was excellent (and excellent value) and the has a great atmosphere and seems pretty lively. Breakfast is cold (no porridge sadly) but you can get a hot option for an extra cost. Good ski/snowboard storage facilities. Basically the perfect place to stay in Les Gets which has amazing skiing and great apres ski.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

First family ski trip , booked le boomerang after extensive online research , stayed 03-10 March, myself, wife and 7 year old son- Ollie.
What you get is, clean basic facilities, fantastic service, great food, cosy atmosphere, endless hot water for baths and showers, great location ( 2 mins to town centre , 4 mins to main lifts) what you wont get is luxurious rooms, pretentious overpriced food and informality.
hotel rooms for a ski trip serve a purpose and these rooms serve that and no more, the food, staff and cosy ambience in the bar - restaurant more than make up for lack of anything else.
Top notch stay, love les Gets for the family skiing faciltiies and great family atmosphere, will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHEEP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Le Boomerang at the end of February with our two sons, aged 5 and 7. We were staying bed and breakfast only, but ended up eating in the hotel most evenings as the food and atmosphere in the restaurant / bar area was spot on. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and great with the kids.
As mentioned in some earlier reviews, the space in the family room was limited, but it had everything we needed - kettle, comfy beds and plenty of hot water. We spent very little time in the room during the day since the weather was so good, but if the weather had been bad, the lack of space could have been more of a problem - perhaps a good quality sofa bed to replace the two single beds downstairs would help?
Les Gets was a brilliant resort and great for a family ski holiday. We're already planning next years' holiday there and would love to return to Le Boomerang also.

Room Tip: Family rooms at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor have a great view of the pistes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have visited Les Gets for a number of years and always stayed in appartments. Le Boomerang has always been one of our main apres ski venues for both drinks and food during that time. We decided to go to Les Gets at short notice during half term week and decided to stay at Le Boomerang . We were not disappointed. Jean Michel and all the staff were most welcoming,friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and just what you need after a long day skiing. Popular with both family groups and younger peopleThe hotel is in a central location within wasy walking distance of the Chavannes and Mont Chery lifts. Would we return? - deposit already paid for next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
1.3 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#7 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 18 in Les Gets
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#10 of 18 in Les Gets
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Boomerang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Boomerang

Property: Hotel Le Boomerang
Address: Route des Grandes Alpes Le Benevy, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Boomerang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing