We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Monet
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Les Gets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
9
12
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunamain loungeboot roomsky tvjust returned from a weekthe ground floorski bootseavesbenwichavannesequipmentseasonchaletchefavoriazcupboard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very well situated but it did not have the 4 star feel. The Chalet was more like a youth hostel and quite basic in most ways. The accommodation was OK at best. The food was good and portions generous. The chef was very accommodating and changed my meal on one evening with short notice. The prize factor was the staff who were all genuinely friendly and helpful. The wifi only worked downstairs in the lounge which is a real pain if your room is on the second floor as mine was.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to keep walking up stairs. The kitchen and dinning room are on the first floor with the lounge on the ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cma5543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Monet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear cma5543,
We are sorry that the accommodation standard was not to your liking and that the Wifi facility may have caused you minor inconvenience. The "Free Wifi" advertised does not implicitly indicate that the facility is available in every single part of a property.
Nonetheless, we are delighted that you did appreciate our chef's skills and staff's friendly service; thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at Chalet Monet the last week in Feb 2014. You can ignore the bad reviews from a couple of years ago - the previous problems have mainly been addressed and this is a nice chalet to stay in. OK the temperature in the rooms is a bit random and some of the decor is a wee bit tired but more than made up for by the excellent staff who really worked hard to make our holiday run smoothly - and they had some quite demanding guests in another party that week. If you can get in for a late booking this season its definitely recommended (and the snow in the Portes du Soleil is really great this year too - 3 powder days in one week!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Monet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Christine H,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience of staying in Chalet Monet with us. We are very pleased that you appreciated the hard work of our staff and the joys of skiing the fabulous Portes du Soleil area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Have just returned from a great week in Les Gets and stayed at Chalet Monet.
Our party was quite large, 10 Adults, 3 Teenagers and 8 Children between 4-8 years.
Food was fantastic. Our chef Ben was brilliant and was more than happy to change some of the children's menus when we asked. The chalet staff were also great, very friendly and helpful.
The chalet itself was fine, communal areas were nice and clean, but the bedrooms are in need of a bit of TLC. Would suggest new carpets and new bathroom suites needed for next season.
Location of the chalet was just perfect, in the centre of town and just a short walk to the shops/bars/restaurants and slopes etc.
The only issue we really had was that the chalet temperature was very up and down. Bedrooms were extremely hot and we had to sleep with windows wide open, where as in the lounge / play room, it could get quite cold. However, the lounge did have a fire which soon warmed it up.
The other thing was the fire doors on every room were squeaky and could do with some oil!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Chalet Monet is a lovely large place that can hold up to 22 people. It can get very coldor very warm which is quite strange but if your cold you can put the lot fire on! The sitting room is a very big and modern place and has sky(British tv), so we were able to tune into the rugby! There is a fully functional DVD player and Xbox, and a small playroom with a tv in for the kids.

Children under 12 have to eat high tea at 5:30 which includes a maincorse and a pudding. Over 12s eat at 8pm and have an appetiser, a starter, main, pudding and tea and coffee afterwards.

The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy, all are en suits. Somebody and been sick in my room so there was a horrid stench but they called in a professional cleaner and the room smelt amazing after!

The hosts were great although two never spoke a word! The cook was great and makes cakes for when you get back from skiing!

The hot tub and sauna was nice, although would not be able to hold everyone, only 5 maybe or 6 people.

Overall an amazing week!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestripsyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just returned from this Chalet operated through Ski Total. (party of 11)

The Chalet is is a great condition and offers all the mod cons needed for a week in the snow. The house rules including no outdoor shoes means that both the lounges stay clean. With a dedicated boot room.
There are two lounges, both with large flat screen tvs, one with Sky (british channels) and an XBox. The sauna isnt the biggest (considering there could be 20+ people staying) and neither is the Hot Tub (5-6 max) but the lounges are very spacious offering lots of space to sit.

The dining room / kitchen is large enough for everyone at once.

The Bedrooms were adequate for me (solo occupency in room 9, top floor) this room has a bunk bed, wardrobe, drawers and a balcony. The shower is nice however when everyone wakes up in the morning a pressure dip can be felt.

Power outlets could be an issue for some visitors (one in each the bathroom and bedroom) so a multi way wouldnt go a miss.

The whole chalet was warm (sometimes too warm). but wasnt a too much of an issue as the balcony door could be left open overnight if it was too warm.

Dont be put off by the lack of photos (or old photos) as it now looks very modern and comfortable.

The location is pretty spot on, close enough to the Chavannes Express (5min walk) with a slightly longer walk to the Mont Chery side (15min walk) but there is a little train that circumnavigates the village for free.
The shops are within a 2 min walk and this includes everything needed (ATM, Pharmacy, Bars, Etc)

I would recommend this Chalet and if i was to visit the area again i would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: top floor rooms do have lower roofs at the edge, but can be a larger foot print and some include balconys.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank some_room_somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews