We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Fram”
Review of Chalet Cofis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Cofis
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Tell you what, we had a great time. Location from chalet to town, to pistes were ideal. The hosts were pleasant, everyday was welcomed with a smile, food was plentiful and enjoyable, well presented and vairiable. Complimentry wine each night with the meal, made it even more enjoyable. Chris and Beth (owners), gave us good knowledgable advice about the resort and the ski area, answered our questions fully and the transfers from airport and return again were ontime - no waiting about. Chris mapped out a great ski trek for us to complete, 50 mile round trip (part way through Switzerland and back). If you fancy a good ski run, then I reckonmend that without fail. Will be looking to a return next year, great ski experiance - best yet. Many thanks to Chris and Beth.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

The chalet is in a great position. It is a short walk to the Perrieres chair lift, giving queue-free access into the Les Gets bowl and good red and blue pistes back down. The bus stop is directly opposite the chalet with the buses going up into the centre of Les Gets or stay on the bus and get dropped off at the Mont Chery gondola for tougher/quieter skiing. It is a good 10 minute walk into the centre of Les Gets and there aren't any local bars/restaurants, but the walk back home is all downhill, so not too bad.

The decor of the chalet could do with a bit of an upgrade, but as it isn't owned by Rush Adventures, this is probably a bit out of their hands. The chalet has a homely feel and was very clean. The bedrooms are a decent size, but tall people should avoid the top floor.

The chalet staff, Chris and Sarah were brilliant. They made us feel really welcome and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They had to put up with the attention of 3 children, but were patient and good-natured all week. The food was excellent, especially the vegetarian options. They do have to share bathroom facilities with the guests on the middle floor, but they managed to make sure that this didn't cause any problems.

Rush Adventures (Chris and Beth) were also great. The transfer went smoothly and they helped out with ski hire and restaurant bookings, which was really useful. They also popped in to see us every single day, which we have never had from chalet owners before and was an appreciated personal touch.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great location, close to lift.
Excellent, friendly service from Beth and Chris, both prior to booking and throughout holiday.
Lovely chalet hosts, eager to please and make sure we were comfortable.
Good wholesome food with plenty of vegetables and salad. Empty plates every night!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deaks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Rush Adventures Chalet in Les Gets.
Chris and Beth Chapman and there staff are such lovely people and the team work very hard to ensure that chalet guests have the best possible holiday experience. Meals are simple and wholesome and both chalets have a very relaxed and homely feel.

Skiing is excellent and the nearest lift is a very convenient 200m away. Alternatively there is a bus stop right outside the chalets every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ger57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eliane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.5 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
#3 of 37 in Les Gets
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Cofis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Cofis

Address: 113 Chemin des Pesses, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Cofis is located right by the pistes and ski lift in the picturesque village of Les Gets. Our Chalet can sleep up to 8 people in four rooms with four bath/shower rooms. The rooms are all very comfortable. Chalet Cofis has a large lounge and dining area with a log burning stove in the corner creating a warm and cosy atmosphere. Tea and coffee is always available and our afternoon cakes and cookies are sure to tempt you after skiing. We have books, games and visual entertainment to keep you entertained when you are not skiing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing