We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rough Ride”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bikepark Les Gets

Bikepark Les Gets
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rough Ride”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Les Gets bike park is a lottery, some tracks are great others are poor and in need of reshaping/maintenance.
BTW went to Intersport by lift station to rent bikes for family ride instead of just me going mad on the mountains.
what a mistake, staff are surly and miserable, no advice to novices and literally chucked the bikes at them to get on with it.
after we came back we were told we had broken a derailler and had to pay extra 25 euros as we should not have ridden over what can only be called bumps on a £3000 bike??
shame as the other activities and people we met were great so my advice is go to somewhere else as there are a lot to choose from and get a better service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeljsymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
morzine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Some great tracks but very poor maintainence. So rough! Can't ride here log or you will get shaken to bits”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Lea gets bike park is getting worse each year. There are some great tracks but they are I rideable due to the lack of maintainence. They are so rough. They aren't designed that well so brake bumps are everywhere. They are building new tracks but the shapers don't have a clue and are still building tracks that get bumpy very quickly and have no flow. The only good thing about les gets is that the lift is good and there are lots of secret trails to ride off of the bike park. Even so I would not come here on holiday and pay for a lift pass just to ride les gets. Waste of money . Go to morzine or chatel instead

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theoriginalmarshian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A crude excuse for a bikepark.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

While the actual bike track is decent, the cable lift is 'no descent' which is misleading and thoroughly unscrupulous to people who assume that they can descend, indication of this unprecedented regulation was generally vague and disappointingly obscure.

Fortunately we were able enough to physically descend the mountain by foot, taking approximately 50 minutes.
However this was bitterly disappointing, especially if someone with a disability would have wanted to ascend for the view, and then to be notified of such preposterous regulations upon the intent of return to Les Gets.

Helpful?
1 Thank pazza626
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome MTB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The gateway to a huge MTB area; there is so much hidden stuff, go exploring but have good insurance!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elterwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good length”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I did the green lots, a blue that scared me and a red that was easier than the blue..there was an info post at the top of the lifts where the guy did explain all these anomallies clearly to us :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliehorsfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bikepark Les Gets also viewed

 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Bikepark Les Gets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing