We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Fermes d'Emiguy
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great and helpful staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were in Les Gets for the third time and we love the village, the beautiful slopes in the woods and the friendly atmosphere. Second time at Fermes Emiguy and we like the place since it's modern and well equipped. Our apartment unfortunately smelled tobacco when we arrived but the staff immediately got it cleaned and treated and also changed the curtains. No discussion from their side. The equipment wasn't complete but it was OK anyway. Beds are comfortable and the fridge is big also with a quite big freezing compartment. Bring basic cleaning and dishwashing products and then you do the cleaning yourself to save 120€.
The last day we forgot our camera in the changing rooms beside the pool after we had been skiing. The lovely staff found it and sent it back to us by post. We are so very happy about that. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    45
    22
    17
    11
See reviews for
74
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Arrived home today after spending a week at Les Fermes d Emiguy in a group of 4 adults.

The hotel itself has a very modern interior and seemed to be of a good standard all round. Helpful reception when we had questions etc.

The pool and sauna looked inviting (apart from it being in view of the reception area) but we did not have time to use it with so much skiing!

The main downside of this hotel is that you have to make your own beds on arrival, and do a fairly extensive clean of the apartment at the end of your stay. From this aspect I would not stay at the hotel again.

However the cleaning/make up aside, the hotel is of good value, in a decent location for both the slopes and village and it offers enough space for a small group to do the occasional night in cooking session.

We would recommend renting skis with Contat Sport, as they had free lockers in the village across from the main slope which was a huge relief to not have to walk uphill each day in ski boots etc!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SiggiSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the February half term and it was great.

We stayed in a one bedroomed chalet which sleeps four and was absolutely fine for us (two adults and two children under 12). It was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed.

We got there about 6pm and were checked in straight away by very friendly and helpful staff. Very informative and advised us on everything we needed to do during the stay for example the itinerary and booking an appointment on check out day.

Ski Lockers were fine and easy to get to. We did hire a locker at the slopes for a few days though as little legs found the walk tiring in ski boots! It isn't a long walk though and older children and adults would easily manage.

The swimming pool was lovely, very busy but you have to expect that during half term.

Before we went we read some of the reviews in Trip Advisor but we didn't experience anything negative.

We would absolutely go back.

If you do go Bigfoots Bar and their adjoining Curry House is a must!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BakersAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here in late Feb 14 for one week. Having read the online reviews we booked the largest apartment we could for our family of 5. The apartment was meant to sleep up to 8 people but was just about OK for 5 of us. 2 medium sized bedrooms (double/twin) and 1 very small twin room.

We arrived early Saturday afternoon and the reception area was chaotic. It remained the same throughout the day and into the evening. Our room wasn't available until 3 so we left our luggage and headed out onto the slopes (hint: put all your ski gear for the family in one bag and change in the changing rooms near to the pool so you can escape the chaos!).

On checking in they take your credit card details and pre-authorise a EUR 200 deposit for any breakages. You're also given an 'inventory' form to fill out and complete. Not really an inventory as there's nothing listed on it other than the names of the rooms. I used it to note any obvious breakages which included loose light fittings and a broken balcony window (experienced by other reviewers). The window was fixed a few days later.

On arrival in the apartment you need to make the beds and unpack the towels that are supplied in little plastic bags. Strangely enough you are also told you need to pre-book a departure inspection of the inventory (that doesn't exist) however when you attempt to do this at reception they tell you not to bother.

I read before I arrived that they will clean the apartment for you on departure for a fee of about EUR 120. I figured that I didn't want to spend the last day of my holiday cleaning so mentally wrote off this cost as part of my holiday. However on the hotel fact sheet they give you on arrival it tells you that in order for you to have your room cleaned you first have to - clean the kitchen, clean and put away all plates etc, strip all beds and empty and clean the rubbish bins - so basically, you pay EUR 120 for someone to hoover the floor!! Needless to say, we didn't pay the money because the apartment was relatively small and the hoovering took no time at all.

These silly niggles out of the way I have to say that we found the apartment comfortable, the staff were very friendly and seemed generally efficient. They offer a service where they will collect bread/croissants etc in the morning for you if you order before 7pm. This was a nice little touch and we used it quite a bit for breakfast. When we weren't skiing the kids loved the small pool and the location of the hotel was really good - about 5 minutes from the centre of the village.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Houziwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here over February half term. It's a modern series of small apartment blocks linked together at ground level. The shared facilities (Pool, sauna etc.) are really good. Views are great.

The apartment we stayed in was warm and very clean for 6; two bedrooms and a good pull out bed in the kitchen diner - pretty much what you'd expect. The kitchen was modern and clean but with the usual clutter (Loads of appliances and accoutrements, with no where to store food, except the fridge.)

Ski lockers are in the basement, which is heated & well served by a fast lift.

Ordering bread etc was trouble free

It's located about 5 minutes (uphill) walk from the village Centre (Ski lifts, shops etc.) which was fine with older kids, if you have small kids you might consider renting a heated locker at the lifts so you don't have to carry gear through town)

Les Gets was lovely, the town is very pretty and everyone we met friendly.

We rented skis from Matt at Mad Wax; he delivers to the door and was great about coming back mid-week to try different boots etc

The only downside? - too many Brits! If you want to get away from Brits, don't go to Les Gets

Room Tip: Get an apartment on the second floor, then you'll not be over-looked by passers by on the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blurty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

First impressions were very good, the apartment was modern and cleanliness was a high standard. However being a group of 6 on a self catering holiday, the oven was very poor. It wouldn't heat up enough to cook meals, so unless we used the hobs we had to eat out.
The pool and jacuzzi was a let down, there was children openly urinating by the side of the pool and all children were unsupervised and causing disruption to other hotel users.
Most importantly when we returned home we were accused of breaking our balcony door which resulted in the hotel keeping our £257.20 deposit. When we handed in our final supplement charges on the last night we asked the hotel staff to come and check our room to ensure they were happy with the state of the apartment- which they refused-, despite this being hotel policy. Through emails we had to ask the hotel for photographic proof of the glass door we were supposed to have cracked. In return we got a photo of a cracked door which was quite obviously not our room or was taken after new guests had already arrived as it was not our belongings shown in the photo. We are still trying to settle this with our credit card company and intend to get our money back as we are getting blamed for something we never did. We are hugely angry and disappointed with the hotel management.
They have ruined what was a great holiday.
I would definitely not return to stay at Les Fermes Emiguy and hope that this doesn't happen to anybody else.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraJMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Gets hotels

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

On first impressions it seemed a nice hotel but things quickly changed. Il get straight to the main complaint. Upon departure the manager refused a room visit and said 'She would check it over once we had left". In hindsight I shouldn't have allowed this as 36 hours AFTER our departure I was informed by email that my deposit was being kept due to us damaging a window.

However we left NO damage whatsoever upon departure. I asked for photographic proof of such damage. All she could give me was a photo from 36 hours after we left and 24 hours after the new guests had arrived. (In the picture there was an empty bottle of red wine and empty crate of grolsh beer left on the balcony which wasn't ours)

The manager claimed she was the first person in the apartment after we left and noticed the damage, however didn't take a photo until 36 hours later. Surely she would have taken it immediately?

As far as I'm concerned the new guests smashed the window and this hotel are being opportunists since our group are in our early 20s.

The manager is now refusing to reply to my emails, and has still not provided any evidence whatsoever the damage was caused by us.

My credit card company are now fighting this case after reading the email correspondence between ourselves.

Next, we stayed in an apartment that slept 8 guests. However the oven could barely cook a meal big enough for 2 persons. The thing was pathetic.

The leisure facilities were full of kids either jumping in the pool or the jacuzzi. I was hoping for a relaxing time after a day skiing but ended up having easily 10 kids jumping about daft in it. One young lad also decided to just urinate at the side of the pool too. No parents, and no staff to enforce rules for the sake of other guests.

One of the rooms was that small to get from one side to the other you had to climb over the bed. The wardrobe had a boiler inside it.

I do not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chalet la Croix Blanche Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Fermes d'Emiguy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Fermes d'Emiguy

Property: Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Fermes d'Emiguy
Address: Route du Front de NeigeLieu-dit le Clos, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Fermes d'Emiguy 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ski Planet, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Fermes d'Emiguy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing