We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Virolet
Nearby Hotels
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet-Hotel Alpina(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet hotel La Marmotte(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue(Les Gets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomx boxperfect balancecakesfantastic hostshot tubfantastic staynext yearcourse mealfantastic weekski holidaycraigcookingsummerwinechaletslopes
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Another year, another stay at Craig & Jen Lloyd's fabulous Chalet Virolet in Les Gets, near Geneva. All inclusive, breakfast, afternoon tea and excellent dinner with nice wines. Great town, very friendly, lots of ski shops with rental, fine restaurants and loads of green, blue, red and black runs. Amazing chalet, only a few years old in superb condition. Has a hot tub outside and a steam room inside. great log fire and hospitality. Nine Kanes and Snells had a very fine week on the piste. Snow was good too!

*****

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianKane_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from an absolutely amazing holiday at Chalet Virolet. Jen and Craig certainly know how to look after their guests. The chalet itself is finished to a beautiful standard with every creature comfort you could possibly hope for. It would be very easy just to stay in the chalet and lounge around watching DVD'S from the best collection you could possibly find or play on the X box and WII. A kids dream if you are travelling with children. The food prepared by Jen is first class with every palate catered for. I have never eaten so well on any holiday, ever and we have stayed in many fine hotels and chalets. The portion sizes and quality of food is first rate, every meal. The wine is where Craig comes into his own with a fine selection and never emptying glasses. As you can tell we really enjoyed our stay and as for returning I would actually prefer to move in, permanently if possible I just need a key cutting. Loved it from start to finish and we shall most definitely return. Look forward to seeing you again soon, Grant and family. .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We came back from Les Gets 3 weeks ago and stayed in Chalet Virolet. We had absolutely fantastic time. Craig and Jen are the most wonderful hosts we ever meet. And Jen's cooking is second to none. Very pleased with our stay and will definitely go back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vic2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in Chalet Virolet last year with our family and two sets of grandparents and we are due to go back this month because we loved it so much! We were treated so well. It's a beautiful chalet, very luxurious and Jen and Craig were fantastic hosts who made us feel very welcome. They were particularly accommodating with our two kids- 5 months and 2 years.

The food was delicious & also Craig and Jen ate with us each night. I have not felt so relaxed after a holiday since having my kids - they thought of everything. Id recommend it to any family, particularly for parents looking for a true break!

Its a 10 minute walk to the slopes and town and the resort is perfect for families.

All in all a 5 star family break!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkiktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Virolet three times now and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The hosts Jen and Craig are excellent and are great fun. Particular mention must go to Jen, who is a wonderful cook, and the food (and wine) is always first class and there's loads of it (which is great for me as, putting it politely, I have a "healthy appetite".

The chalet itself is great, the rooms tidy, and it has great facilities.

The only downsides to it, it's possibly a little bit far from the lifts, though it's quite a nice bracing walk, and I'd prefer a bit more choice of cooked breakfast in the morning. But all in all it's great, I'd thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews