We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Location - Location - Location!!! Perfect location to enjoy ski vacations! We stayed one week in February 2014 (during french school vacations). The hotel itself is very nice and clean, the staff is very polite and attentive, the breakfast is very good. Familly rooms are on the small side but equipped with all amenities. We will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at Hotel Bellevue for a week in January 2014 and choose this hotel since it was very close to the ski area and the lift. The hotel was charming, decorated in typical Savoie style. Our room (no 16) was very quiet, had a nice bathroom with a bathtube, robes and slippers.
Breakfast offered a good choice of bread, pastries, homemade jam, cheese and ham. The service was most efficient.
We also had prebooked dinners with 4 courses and really enjoyed the high standards and the french cooking! The dishes were elegantly presented and served by a sweet girl/lady.
The owners were lovely and most helpful and we just regret that we don't speak french and could have talked more with them and their excellent staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunilla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel itself is lovely and very central. The rooms are very typical. Comfortable, clean and with some essentials...namely beds, a bathroom and a nice touch with robes and slippers. No individual toiletries, but ample hand and body wash on the wall by the sink and the bath. Don't expect any English channels, but again that is to be expected. Wifi was sporadic.

The piste-side bar is great fun, it goes quiet fairly early, between 7.30pm - 8.00pm, so no noise from there. I will say that having stayed in chalets and hotels on piste, the piste bashers, general refuge collections, bar deliveries and other things here were really noisy, and started super early. The hotel itself is fairly quiet. If you're a heavy sleeper this shouldn't be an issue. It might depend on which bit of the hotel you're in, our side was noisy.

The staff and owners were lovely, couldn't have been more helpful. Between the owners and staff we were always asked about our day's skiing, very sweet. We speak some French which I think is not too much to ask of any tourist. We had set meals for the week, I personally only disliked one meal, ironically for France my meat was over-cooked. Overall we were more than happy with our food, and the croissants in the morning were yummy.

Les Gets has some good skiing, but probably not as much for an advanced skier, although there are some black runs. I am an intermediate skier and for me there was plenty. Snow wasn't as good as last year in Les Gets, but that's life really with skiing holidays. I still had fun. Plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes. A very yummy creperie on the Rue de Centre.

If I went back to Bellevue I would choose a different room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is in a great position for summer or winter holidays, we stayed in summer but would go back in winter, right at the bottom of the pistes near the chavannes express chairlift. The room was quite small but was recently renovated and had loads of storage options, great for summer hikers, mounting bikers or for skiing, we also had a great balcony with views onto the mountains. Breakfast was good, not the best we've had in the area but had a selection of bread, pastries and homemade jam as well as fruit and other options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had a perfect stay in July 2012 in Hotel Bellevue in Les Gets. In the little village ther is plent of activity and shops even in summer-time. Nice restaurants and bars and all the shops a tourist needs (supermarket for th daily pick-nique as well as typical food-shops with cheese, salami, wine,...). The hotel is located in the center (parking space available) of the city but the mountain side rooms at the first floor have a big terrace with a nice panorama over the hill. It is a good starting points for walking tours with a fantastick view on the Mount Blanc. The rooms are in typical Savoie style but very claen and practically equipped. Nice bath-room and a big terrace on both sides of the room equipped with small table, nice deck chairs and parasol. Friendly service. Good breakfast buffet (better than average) and good kitchen for the evening meal (variation, taste-full, eye pleasing presentation, good pallet of rehional cheese, good (however limited choice) of regional wines). With good wheather, we could even eat outdoor.
(There should be a welness but we had no time to even visit it once).

Room Tip: In summertime, you should ask for a corner room on the first floor at the mountain side. Then you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank v_roniqueb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#5 of 19 in Les Gets
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#3 of 19 in Les Gets
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#2 of 19 in Les Gets
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#17 of 19 in Les Gets
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#4 of 19 in Les Gets
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 19 in Les Gets
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: 125 route du Front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range: £160 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing