We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Les Gets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Les Gets
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great Holiday, Great Host, Great Food!
The Chalet is seconds from the chairlift and has everything you need to chill after a day on the slopes.
The Chalet and Ann our Host must be the best in Les Gets by a mile
Beautiful food freshly prepared to a great menu, well stocked honesty fridge and a large smart TV to keep the Teenagers happy and amazing wood burner to keep the older ones happy.
Can't fault a thing
Thanks to the Chalet Les Gets Team

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshCottageHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

A truly fabulous holiday. The chalet is beautifully presented, every detail has been thought of. Anne our chalet host is a wonderful cook and looked after us all very well spoiling us with a freshly prepared and varied menu. The honesty bar is very reasonably priced with €5 for additional wine and €1 euro for a bottle of beer. The basket with chocolate bars also proved to be a popular hit! All the staff from Reach 4 The Alps that we met were always so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The close proximity to the Perriers lift was a real luxury being just a short walk across the bridge.. We cannot recommend this chalet highly enough. Don't hesitate- book it before someone else does!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The chalet is located seconds away from the slope, with beautiful views of the piste! The chalet has beautiful interior with a blazing fire keeping it warm. The lounge area is complete with a massive smart tv and comfy sofas! Anne was an amazing host catering for all of our needs and more, cooking beautiful food and baking wonderful cakes that were waiting for us after a hard day skiing!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukeskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The stay at the chalet has been thoroughly relaxing. The food has been fabulous, with a different breakfast everyday, a different cake in the afternoon and a 3 course meal in the evening! The walk to the piste is very short and easy, 2 minutes at most! Anne was an incredible host, who cooks beautiful food and a real asset to reach for the alps! A definite 5 star chalet

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazbro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Chalet Les Gets is an amazing place, if you are fortunate enough to have booked to come here you are in for a treat! Firstly, Anne has been an impeccable host and has prepared for us a whole array of delicious dishes, from a menu that has been thoughtfully put together and perfectly executed!! The chalet is in a perfect position at the foot of the Perrieres slope, which is a lovely long red, and within a stones throw from the chairlift which we never had to queue at! The chalet itself is just sensational, we have stayed at many ski lodges but this has been by far the best. We will definitely be booking with Reach4theAlps in the future!

Room Tip: Every room is just perfect - you can't go wrong! The boys loved the middle room with the mezzani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

How lucky were we to Discover Chalet Les Gets?...a gem, a spacious, newly modernised twist on a traditional chalet. Extremely comfortable, great living and dining space, ideal ensuite bedrooms, the kids just loved the mezzanine beds in the family bedroom. It's very close to Perriers ski lift and to top it off you can hire your gear next door with a hefty discount thrown in.
To top off the top off, if you are lucky enough to be booked in for this ski season, then you will be very well looked after by Anne, the perfect host, who will feed you with top nosh till you burst.
All in all 'Epic', as Susanna (age 6) described it.

Walking into Les Gets centre is only 10 mins, bus's run also around the village every 20 mins and into Morzine from Perrier lift every hour or so. Le Copeaux restaurant was excellent for a chalet night off.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Middle1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night break at this fantastic Chalet. 2 Adults 2 boys 19 and 23. Food all freshly made and excellently presented by Anne, who by the way was a great host. Wine with meals fantastic with extra wine at 5 Euro's unbeatable. An honesty bar with Beer 1 Euro. We appreciated all the tips on local transport and local bars and restaurants.
Transfer time nice and short 1 hour 15 tops.
We will without doubt stay again. Hopefully this ski season! Thanks again reach for the alps.

Room Tip: We had the two rooms with showers, both excellent the other room with a bath would be good for achi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savagetrips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.4 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les Gets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les Gets

Property: Chalet Les Gets
Address: Rte du Front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing