We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer in the Indigo”
Review of Indigo Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Indigo Bar Restaurant
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Savour contemporary cuisine in our world class restaurant, where the chef will indulge you with exquisite meals, using the best fresh ingredients and seasonal produce, delivered to you in stylish surroundings. Our wines have been carefully selected to compliment our cuisine and enhance your dining experience.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good beer in the Indigo”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great bar. Very comfotable and stylish, good prices too. TV for those all important football games and freindly staff

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
165 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious tasting menu in delightful surroundings”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Chamois d'Or Hotel which houses the Indigo Bar and Restaurant is a beautiful (inside) building. The bar has a large screen for lovers of football to watch and serves a variety of cocktails and beers.
You go through to the restaurant which is lovely, the staff very attentive and the food sublime.
We went there on our chalet staff day off, expensive but worth it as a treat.
The bar has an outside sitting area, the restaurant is enclosed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromKenttoabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent and friendly”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

we had a fantastic time in this bar . Peter looked after us . we were able to watch the rugby match and enjoy a great time Half time nibbles were provided free of charge and good company and friendly staff made our visit a worth while one. With an extensive wine list and excellent restaurant .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sallieNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

As good as anywhere I have eaten ....... the quality of food was a real surprise but not surprising given credentials of Chef Alan. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLMcCrindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top class food”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

High quality food, that you don't get in your average restaurant. Not volume but quality and still you don't leave hungry, but very satisfied.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Bar Restaurant also viewed

Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing