We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Le Flambeau

Le Flambeau
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Do not be put off by old reviews this place is now under new ownership and is absolutely fantastic.The food is to die for and the service and attention to detail is second to none. Some really nice personal touches throughout even the toilets have not missed the caring attention of Fanny who clearly loves creating a special ambiance as much as being a perfect hostess.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkerridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    31
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant Meal”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Managed to get in for 5 without a reservation. Very pleasant and enjoyed the old family photo's when Les Gets was a hamlet. Typical Savoier food of fondue & raclette as well as good steaks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saskia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice dinner here. The owner and hostess is absolutely charming. Place is very quaint especially the way the menus are presented. As it is not very big it is absolutely essential to book. The set menus are good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saskia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded every expectation”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We finally made a reservation at the ever-popular Le Flambeau. It was our third attempt of the week & second visit to Les Gets in 12 months! What can we say...the restaurant looks perfect from the outside & then you step inside to discover that it actually is! A family-run restaurant with friendly, professional service & amazing food. We won't spoil the many surprises along the way, but make a reservation & prepare to be blown-away. I had the menu Gourmand which I would certainly recommend. We will be back as soon as we can. Thankyou for a fantastic evening Fanny & Gerald.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Superb little restaurant in Les Gets, Le Flambeau was half full even on a Thursday night in late April when the resort was practically empty.

Even though it looks like a tearoom, this husband and wife run restaurant services up some of the most delicious French classics I have eaten in a while. The set menu is very good value. I had snails, steak and lemon tart for around 25 - 30 euros and the food was superb - couldn't have asked for better. They also do half carafes of wine at very reasonable prices.

The lady serving us was absolutely lovely, alternately speaking to us in French and in English when she could see were trying to practice.

An absolute must during a visit to Les Gets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Flambeau also viewed

Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
Les Gets, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Flambeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing