We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Above All Chalet Co
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pure Luxury!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 and I have to say that this was my most enjoyable skiing holiday I have been on. Nothing was too much trouble for Zara, Michelle and Connie, they looked after us so well and we really enjoyed their company. The Chalet is beautiful, peaceful and has amazing views. Our whole experience was so enjoyable and relaxing as Zara and her team had everything covered. We were cooked a delicious 3 course meal each day and enjoyed some yummy cakes for afternoon tea! The hot tub was the perfect end to a days skiing! I would love to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morfa Nefyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here on our 1st family ski holiday and definitely think we got it right first time. The chalet was spacious and comfortable with the most breath taking views of Les Gets and Mont Blanc. The food was delicious. The most scrumptious home made cakes waiting for us after a hard day skiing, then a nice relax in the hot tub before being served a gorgeous 3 course evening meal. We even got to try snails!! Nothing was too much trouble for Zara, Michelle or Connie. The name says it all.......ABOVE ALL!! They definitely go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this chalet and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Have just arrived back from spending a week at above all chalet company, and could not fault the service and chalet at all. We were treated to some amazing conditions in resort aswell, the food was lovely and the company even better, Zara, Michelle and Connie could not have done any more for us can't wait to visit again next year

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frazer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A really wonderful ski break in a lovely chalet with excellent and attentive staff. The public rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bedrooms are extremely comfortable with plenty space and lovely en suite facilities including some very nice courtesy bottles of Moulton Brown.

Beautiful views from all the rooms complement the interior and being able to relax in the hot tub after a hard days skiing is lovely. The only reservation I had about our stay here was how far we were going to be from the slopes but Zara and Michelle were on hand whenever we wanted them for lifts to/ from the slopes, Apres Ski etc. Things that made the week extra special? theres a long list, but in particular, the magnificent food, especially when prepared last minute as a huge snowfall meant we couldn't get to our restaurant on the girls night off and the girls willingness to join us on the slopes for guiding. To Zara, Michelle and Conny, thank you very much for a magnificent week.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Kirsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I travelled to Les Gets with a friend, and the service provided was second to none. The food was incredible, the chalet was beautiful and really well located for both the town and ski slopes. Zara made sure we were well looked after. I definitely plan on going back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was one of the best chalet experiences I've encountered, the chalet is beautiful, the staff are fantastic and make you feel so welcome. The food was absolutely lovely, so much thought and effort had gone into make our stay as fantastic as possible. We will definitely be going back and cannot wait to book in March 2014.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamarahodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski-LesGets, Owner at Above All Chalet Co, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello Miss T, thank you for your lovely comments! We can't wait to see you back in March when we will continue to do everything we can to make your holiday perfect for you. Fingers crossed the powder just keeps on coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I don't want to share as you'll all want to book. Thankfully we've already had our booking for next year confirmed so I will !

The Chalet is everything you would want to imagine a ski chalet to be. Its, cosy, comfortable, clean, great beds, lovely decor, Moulton Brown in the bathrooms and shower rooms and plenty of them too - all top.

The location is amazing with views right across the valley. On New Years Eve we could see the fire works over in Avoriaz from the hot tub ! That was pretty special. There is so much space around the chalet that its perfect for 6 energetic children to have snow ball fights, build 4ft snow balls (I wonder if its still there, its maybe an igloo now ?) dens and sledging. And for the adults, you can go for a walk in the peace and quiet as the chalet is the last one on the road so all you have around you is space.

Zara and her team are great cooks with Zara making the best afternoon tea - she should enter The Great British Bake off. She's also got 2 cars to ferry you to the slopes - and she'll take you anywhere you want to go, and collect you at any time of the day or night.

Transfers and Ski passes included which means 2 less jobs for me to do too.

We've been to Les Gets for 3 years now, and I think we've found somewhere we're just going to keep on rebooking.

Looking forward to seeing you at New Year 2014.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski-LesGets, Owner at Above All Chalet Co, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Sonia, many thanks for your review and lovely comments. I think the giant snowball is still there, but its buried under 6ft of fresh snow! We are so looking forward to welcoming you back next new year - if you don't spot me on the Bake-Off before then that is...

Please give our best to the family, and we hope you all have a fab 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.9 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chalet la Croix Blanche Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chalet Aventure
Chalet Aventure
#2 of 36 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Chalets d'Adelphine
Les Chalets d'Adelphine
#14 of 36 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above All Chalet Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above All Chalet Co

Property: Above All Chalet Co
Address: Chalet Ferme des Platons | 1421 Route des Platons, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Above All, our aim is to give you the most relaxing and exciting holiday experience possible. Our luxury accommodation boasts stunning views, and unbeatable comfort, while Les Gets is part of the biggest ski area in Europe, offering skiing to challenge every level. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing