We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Novelin
Nearby Hotels
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet hotel La Marmotte(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet-Hotel Alpina(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious cakesafternoon teaamazing foodashjanahostskiingchaletsnowslopescatering
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday staying at Chalet Novelin in Les Gets. Raphael, Jana and Dave we're excellent hosts and looked after us very well and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and deliciously prepared by Raphael and Dave and they were able to cater for our various dietary needs ( vegetarian and gluten free diets ) without a problem. The Chalet was comfortable and an ideal location being a short walk from the town and facilities. The whole trip was organised very efficiently from booking to arranging our airport transfers. Thank you team.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wow,wow, We have holidayed in Les Gets many times in the winter with different ski companies and wanted a summer holiday with a difference (not a beach holiday )having two teenage sons in tow. We struck gold with "mountain and tradition chalets" staying in chalet novelin. Raphael , Jana and Dave's service is excellent , from the moment you book , to your goodbyes, the team were there to make your holiday run smoothly. Now the food, we have enjoyed many excellent dinners in restaurants, but never night after night from chefs who you can see (as I did) give great love and passion to their cooking.wow

Now for the activities, a must is white water rafting, walking up and down mountains in the breathtaking scenery, the hardest bike rides I will every go on......go ape , swimming in the lake and summer sleding. Followed by relaxing in the hot tub at the chalet or on the balcony with a gin and tonic....

A holiday with teenage children a must, we laughtered and bonded as a family on this holiday, we will be back
Thank you...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coughlans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at Chalet Novelin in Les Gets. The chalet was really comfortable and Raphael,Jana and Dave made us feel extremely welcome and at home. The food each evening was fantastic - like eating in a good restaurant every night! The kids had their own menu which was also presented beautifully. Delicious tarts were left for us to devour each afternoon after an exhilarating trek or cycle in the surrounding mountains. Lovely.

The location of the chalet worked well for us and was very close to the swimming lake, our kids favourite destination and only a short(if steep) walk down to the village.

Thanks guys, we'll be back! x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was new to both to the Alps as a destination (winter or summer) and to the Chalet thing so really had no idea what to expect. I'd seen pictures of awesome looking food but didn't really get where that fitted into the picture.

Turns out it was as impressive-looking as the pictures - and even better tasting thanks to Raph and Dave - and was prepared and served to us right there in 'our own' kitchen and dining room. The French are not renowned for vegetarian cuisine but every meal was varied and delicious showing the same care for our holiday experience our hosts showed in every other aspect such as organising and booking the various events.

As for the chalet itself the massive living/dining room with the big L-shaped balcony and gorgeous still view was astounding. The bedrooms and beds were fine with enough wardrobe/case-dumping space for our needs. And if that wasn't enough there's the hot tub and sauna!

I've yet to go skiing but this experience is drawing me back to Les Gets and if not the very same chalet, certainly one with the exquisite Mountain and Tradition service provided by Raphael and Jana :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What can I say, two seasons (winter and summer) in one week!!! I am always a bit nervous about booking a skiing holiday late in the season (late March this year) for obvious reasons. However, I knew that no matter what the weather brought we would be in good hands.

I've been to Les Gets 5 times now, with friends and with family but mostly with a combination of the two. Everyone who has been loves Les Gets. It is a lovely village with great skiing and, if you want to ski outside the resort, there is a huge ski area to explore and it is suitable for all abilities.

So, great village, great skiing and actually the proximity to Geneva airport is great (1 hour).

However, and I've been 5 times now, what really make it for me is the hosts. Raphael and Jana are suburb hosts and if they are not looking after you themselves, their staff are equally as capable. Chalet Novelin is in a great location, out of town but a 5 minute walk - less if you cut through the woods and ski down!

Staying in one of Raphael and Jana's chalets also takes the pain out of organising things, they sort ski passes, lessons, equipment (fitted in your chalet) and will do their very best to sort anything else you require. For example this year they organised a parapont for me and I really must thank Jana for the words of encouragement the night before!!

The food is, and always has been, great. Raphael is a pretty modest man but he knows how to construct a menu that keeps everyone happy.

So now it's great village, great skiing, great location, great accommodation, great hosts and great food.

There's only one thing missing. Value. It's not great, it's flipping' superb!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews