We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"You will not be disappointed."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"You will not be disappointed."”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked a 3 night stay in late Jan, leaving late Friday. From the booking though to departure the who experience was first class. The rooms were ready on arrival and very comfortable and had everything needed. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help, Jonny head of house keeping is a real character and looked after us very well, even giving us a room on Friday evening to change in, and then staying late to get the room turned around. The most unexpected pleasure was the hotel food, some of the best food I've eaten (some high priced London restaurants could learn a few things here) We are already looking at dates to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to record your experiences at the Hotel Chamois d'Or with the Trip Advisor community. Although we guarantee that our bedrooms will always be ready for check in from 4pm, we try as much as possible to make sure they're ready when you arrive. After all, there's nothing better than stepping out of your transfer van, being whisked through our stylish lobby and straight up to your bedroom is there? it was Johnny's absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay, we really hope that you'll come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    18
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
61
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in Feb. What a great hotel. The decor is really nice and very modern and the staff are all absolutely lovely and very very helpful. The food is something else, if you stay here you MUST book the half board option its simply amazing and excellent value for money. We had a 5 or 6 course tasting menu one night and its was honestly one of the best meals I have ever had, certainly not your average ski fare!! There is also an excellent selection of wines at reasonable prices. Breakfast is also fabulous, the poached eggs are very good!The location is great as its only a 5 minute walk to the Pleney lift.
Will be booking to go back next year. I cannot see how anyone could not like this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saravalentine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
'Not your average ski fare' is our exact aim, thanks so much for your lovely review! Whilst we understand that tartiflette, fondue and raclette are a staple part of any ski holiday in the Alps, we defy anyone to each that much cheese every day. Our restaurant menu includes locally sourced, freshly prepared meals each and every day. We hope to provide our diners with unique, modern and memorable dishes and it certainly sounds like we're succeeding! Thanks again, we hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had an amazing short break recently when a group of us stayed at Chamois D’or. The hotel is fitted out to a very high standard and is super comfortable and stylish. The bedroom was extremely comfortable, fantastic views from the balcony, a well-equipped en suite with a very powerful invigorating shower and a nice range of complimentary toiletries.

The bar was a great place to relax and start the evening with an excellent range of beers, spirits and cocktails however the restaurant was fantastic. The quality of food was just fabulous and a real high point of our trip.

However for me, the most memorial aspect to the Chamois D’or experience was the staff. I’ve never come across a more friendly and helpful team in a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. From arranging lessons for us, to giving advice on the area to organising an early breakfast, they were amazing.

Well done guys the overall experience was fantastic

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GD123Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Everyone enjoys a nice, powerful, hot shower after a day in the mountains, we're delighted to hear that we've reached the mark! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, the whole team agree that it was a pleasure to look after you and your group and we hope you'll return soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Having a fantastic 3 night ski break staying at this lovely hotel, fantastic dinner tasting menu , great room with huge bed and friendly happy staff - we will be back ! A great base for easy access to the slopes and town and only 1 hour from Geneva

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stovoldrjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Echoing a previous guest - skiing in the alps doesn't get much better than this! One hour 10 minutes from geneva airport, tasteful modern decor, friendly reception, generous welcoming host, fabulous food, 5 mins flat walk to village centre with all amenities - what more can you ask? we even had good weather and lots of snow! From the outset the staff could not have been more helpful or efficient, nothing was too much trouble so thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. I particularly recommend the restaurant - the quality of the food was amazing, beautifully served and presented, best food I have ever had in the alps (except maybe the expensive 2*michelin in val thorens). Be back when the spa is open.

Room Tip: rooms on front are a bit noisy but realised by 3rd night that a lot quieter if you shut the shutters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Nicola, thanks so much for your lovely review of our hotel, we are all really delighted that you had such a lovely time. We're pleased to report that the good weather continues in your absence! We've had fresh snow almost every night and even some sunny afternoons too.

The one standout comment from your review is the helpfulness and efficiency of our team. We all work together to anticipate the needs and requirements of our guests and I am thrilled that you experienced our 'nothing is too much trouble' approach. We really hope that you come back to stay with us soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Overall, our short break at the chamois D'or was hard to fault....
On arrival before 12noon, our rooms were ready so we could get on the slopes before 1pm. Our welcome was warm and genuine and the bedroom was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
Afternoon tea and cakes were great, and the food really was fantastic (although for me personally, I would have liked a bit more choice but that is very picky).
Bar prices were very reasonable for the Alps....I was surprised!
Staff were all great, very friendly and seemed to be quite proud of the hotel and its standards......many thanks to all.
Just wish I could justify another break this season!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review Rob, it was a pleasure to look after your group in the hotel, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wherever possible we try to have all guest bedrooms ready for arrival and that fact that you could ski from 1pm is testament to Les Gets' excellent links to the UK. Thanks also for your feedback regarding menu choices, each evening we serve a unique, freshly prepared menu based on the locally sourced and freshest ingredients that our Head Chef can find. We're also more than happy to change the menu to accommodate the tastes and requirements of our guests - perhaps during your next stay we could prepare a special menu for you?

Thanks once again Rob, we really hope you can make it back to the hotel this winter - we have some very special rates for spring skiing. Hopefully we can tempt you back this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel, couldn't ask for any more! We were a group of 16 people which normally would've been difficult for a hotel however they handled it perfectly. The staff were fantastic throughout, always had smiles on their faces and nothing was too much trouble. I couldn't recommend this place any more...it's near the centre but far enough away to not hear loud shouting at night from drunken holidaymakers! The food...oh the food! 5 and 6 course meals every night sounded daunting yet the portion sizes were spot on and the quality was out of this world! My advice...book now or regret it, as this hotel could easily charge a lot more! A big thank you has to go to all the staff for making us feel at home and helping us make the most out of our holiday...I'll certainly be booking for next year!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We had such good fun looking after your group, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Hotel Chamois d'Or is a brilliant base for large groups such as yours, as we're flexible enough to offer both twin and double bedrooms, we're more than able to cope with your dining requirements and we're located close enough to the bars and apres parties of Les Gets, but far enough away for them not to disturb you. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with the world of Trip Advisor, please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa

Property: Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Address: 826 rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Les Gets
#2 Family Hotel in Les Gets
#3 Romantic Hotel in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamois d’Or Hotel is an extensively refurbished luxury boutique hotel ideally situated in the heart of Les Gets in the French Alps, only a short distance from the slopes. You will find elegant contemporary interiors, excellent service and a relaxed atmosphere, making it the ideal destination for a perfect ski holiday in Les Gets, ensuring you feel at home whether by yourself, on a family ski holiday, with friends or on a short romantic break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamois Hotel Les Gets
Chamois Les Gets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing