We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We (couple and teenaged daughter) enjoyed a fabulous one week long ski holiday based in Chamois d'Or in February 2014. The hotel surpassed all our expectations with its high quality friendly service and amazing dining experience. We would have no hesitation in recommending it during the ski season and it would undoubtedly make a great place to stay at any time of the year - there is lots to do around Les Gets even when the snow disappears.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

That's a really lovely review, thanks so much for your feedback! it was a real pleasure to look after you and your family during your stay with us and we're delighted to hear that you'll recommend the hotel. Les Gets does indeed have some excellent summer facilities and activities on offer, it's our favorite time of year! We'd love to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Thankyou to all the fabulous staff for making it a most enjoyable stay. Delicious food, great wine, fabulous cocktails, perfect location, very good shower...a great hotel & yes I can't wait for the spa facilities & ill be back 100%.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnnabelsCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay with us and also for the delightful pictures you took of your meals! Hopefully they'll give other travellers a really good idea of our high standards. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I and another couple spent 3 fantastic nights at this great hotel. Extremely hospitable and welcoming staff, great location, delicious food and far too much sambucca in the bar! From the moment we walked through the door to the second we left we were treated unbelievably well. I would recommend this place now and when the spa is completed it will be a gold mine. One to put on anyone's list for a great holiday. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review Jonathan, needless to say we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. All members of our team have been trained in very high standards, but at the same time they've got the kind of personalities and characters that want to engage and look after people. They'll even take responsibility for your Sambucca consumption if you ask nicely! We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay for 4 nights at this hotel in the centre of Les Gets. Great location close to the slopes and the shops yet very peaceful rooms. We had our two year old with us and the staff were excellent at entertaining him, preparing delicious meals and providing him with toys.
Super restaurant with michelin standard meals, huge breakfast, friendly bar, great staff, stylish rooms. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowmonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent short break with us - because the hotel is just 1 hour from Geneva airport, we're becoming quite a convenient destination for short ski breaks! I'm really delighted that our team went the extra mile to make sure you had a comfortable and relaxing break, please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The food is fantastic, Alan the Head Chef knows how to prepare a Michelin star standard of food without all the fuss. Great attention to detail by both the kitchen and front of house make this the place to eat in Les Gets. The atmosphere in the bar after had a great vibe, the bonus was seeing the end of Wales thrash France on the large screens. Loved the furniture from the Dorchester hotel (when it was refurbished) all in all the place to be seen this season. Great to hear its open all summer too, will be popping in for a beer or two and deco for dinner! ENJOY!

Room Tip: Book early as its selling out fast for rooms and dinner!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Indeed, Alan's food is receiving some serious acclaim this season! Many thanks for your lovely review, and it was our pleasure to pop the end of the rugby on for you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked a 3 night stay in late Jan, leaving late Friday. From the booking though to departure the who experience was first class. The rooms were ready on arrival and very comfortable and had everything needed. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help, Jonny head of house keeping is a real character and looked after us very well, even giving us a room on Friday evening to change in, and then staying late to get the room turned around. The most unexpected pleasure was the hotel food, some of the best food I've eaten (some high priced London restaurants could learn a few things here) We are already looking at dates to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jungle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to record your experiences at the Hotel Chamois d'Or with the Trip Advisor community. Although we guarantee that our bedrooms will always be ready for check in from 4pm, we try as much as possible to make sure they're ready when you arrive. After all, there's nothing better than stepping out of your transfer van, being whisked through our stylish lobby and straight up to your bedroom is there? it was Johnny's absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay, we really hope that you'll come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in Feb. What a great hotel. The decor is really nice and very modern and the staff are all absolutely lovely and very very helpful. The food is something else, if you stay here you MUST book the half board option its simply amazing and excellent value for money. We had a 5 or 6 course tasting menu one night and its was honestly one of the best meals I have ever had, certainly not your average ski fare!! There is also an excellent selection of wines at reasonable prices. Breakfast is also fabulous, the poached eggs are very good!The location is great as its only a 5 minute walk to the Pleney lift.
Will be booking to go back next year. I cannot see how anyone could not like this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saravalentine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

'Not your average ski fare' is our exact aim, thanks so much for your lovely review! Whilst we understand that tartiflette, fondue and raclette are a staple part of any ski holiday in the Alps, we defy anyone to each that much cheese every day. Our restaurant menu includes locally sourced, freshly prepared meals each and every day. We hope to provide our diners with unique, modern and memorable dishes and it certainly sounds like we're succeeding! Thanks again, we hope you'll visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa

Address: 826 rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Les Gets
#3 Romantic Hotel in Les Gets
Price Range: £101 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamois d’Or Hotel is an extensively refurbished luxury boutique hotel ideally situated in the heart of Les Gets in the French Alps, only a short distance from the slopes. You will find elegant contemporary interiors, excellent service and a relaxed atmosphere, making it the ideal destination for a perfect ski holiday in Les Gets, ensuring you feel at home whether by yourself, on a family ski holiday, with friends or on a short romantic break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamois Hotel Les Gets
Chamois Les Gets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing