We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Chalet Aventure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Aventure
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just back from a weeks stay at Chalet Aventure and can really only confirm what other guests have commented on, Ben and JJ are excellent hosts and definatly looked after us very well.
The guided skiing provided by Chris is fantastic and was definatly one of the high points, he took us to places we would have taken weeks to find and was allways happy to advise on the best places to ski.
A few coat hooks are required in the rooms and if you are on the ground floor you will definatly want to take ear plugs if the entrance door has not had a closer fitted, but all in all a very good chalet.

Room Tip: Top floor have been refurbished, ground floor are bigger, but ongoing improvements I am sure will br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarcoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Our 3rd skiing holiday (we've been every other year for Feb half-term) with Chris & Beth (owners), so we clearly love it - along with the 3 other families who've come with us each time. Nicely aided this year by the best snow conditions ever. Ben & JJ, who were the hosts and chefs, catered very well for the range of dietary requirements for the adults, and also for one of the kids who doesn't eat a great range of food. Beth & Chris, as ever, sorted our equipment hire/transfers/lift passes out for us and helped with recommendations for snowboarding tuition (which turned out to be excellent). Skiing tuition at the resort is also fantastic, although needs booking well in advance for the school holiday weeks. Chris - along with a few brave adults - spent Friday afternoon taking 8 kids out on the slopes in a various line-ups (as he kindly noted in his video of us all, the adults are having difficulty keeping up with the kids now after all the brilliant tuition they've been having over the years). We will be back in 2014!

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are more spacious & have more storage room, but bathrooms not as modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just returned from our second family skiing holiday to Les Gets with Rush Adventures. Last year we stayed in Chalet Fram and this year we were in Chalet Aventure. We are a family of four with boys aged 5 and 7, who are already asking when we will be going back again!! Again Beth and Chris did a fantastic job with all of the preparations, ski passes, equipment, lessons etc, even booking the same instructors we had last year as we were so happy with them. They also keep in touch all through the week and visit the chalet every evening to ensure that everything is going well. Ben and JJ did a fantastic job with some fantastic meals for both kids and adults, not to mention the daily cakes left for us when we returned from skiing every day. Then a dip in the hot tub after a day on the slopes helped to soothe all those tired and aching limbs!
Thanks again Rush Adventures for another great skiing holiday - maybe we will see you again next year!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbailey2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Chris and Beth (owners of Rush Adventures) were lovely and very welcoming. Ben and JJ were our hosts and chefs in the chalet and they also were fantastic - the food was wonderful and they catered very well for any special dietary needs.
This is the first time we have done a chalet holiday and now we would highly recommend it.
The staff had Wednesday night off so on that night we went to one of the many nice restaurants in town. If you wanted to have a treat though I would recommend going on the night trip to the La Grand Ourse http://www.lagrandeourse.eu/whats-new-in-2012/. We did not do this but we ate there twice in the day and the food was great and they were very friendly and welcoming also child friendly.
In the chalet, the rooms on the top floor and newly refurbished whilst the ground floor will apparently be done this year. We were situated on the ground floor and it was still fantastic as we had direct access to the garden hot tub which was very welcoming after a long day skiing.
The other guests were also great to be with and the whole chalet was up for doing the PDS tour on the Tuesday. Some unfortunately dropped out part way around after a difficult mogul red however seven of us made it and just caught the very last lift in time to get us back to the bar in Les Gets. Chris (owner) lead us around the tour and the whole experience was fantastic achievement (needs a sunny day).
The town is a 10 minute walk, however the free bus stop is right outside the chalet. You can start skiing after a 2 minute walk towards the perrieres lift.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful week at Chalet Aventure.

The chalet offers free ski guiding which was a big plus. Chris (co-owner and ski guide) kindly videoed my husband and I whilst skiing which is a wonderful keepsake and not only allowed us to obtain pointers from the video but will allow us endless hours of enjoyment showing our friends.

Ben & J.J. were our chalet chefs and they cooked up a storm of beautiful deserts and cakes for the afternoon plus the best fondue we had ever experienced... The beef bourgignon on our last night certainly rounded off the week nicely.

Chris's wife Beth visited the chalet daily to offer advice and co-ordinate any requests. I learned that she also is a beauty therapist and offers professional massages which is great for the aching limbs after a hard day skiing. The chalet's hot tub was a daily healer and a great form of enjoyment for the chalet guests.

Through the course of our week stay we were lucky to meet some wonderful guests which we hope to keep in touch with. If you like a family atmosphere and enjoy spacious rooms then this chalet is for you. There are a couple of family rooms with childrens bedrooms (which we used for our luggage) which host bunk beds and in the master a king sized bed with ensuite. Plus kitchenette with kettle, crockery etc.

We would highly recommend this chalet, for price, flexibility, friendliness and location. We will certainly return.

Petra & Brian (Dubai, UAE)

Room Tip: Ground floor had a good studio bedroom with king bed and kitchenette with adjoining childrens room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Chalet Adventure was the perfect accomodation for our week of mountain biking. Our hosts Zara, Beth and Chris went that extra mile to ensure that we had everything we needed. The chalet was first class and the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend Chalet Adventure for this type of trip and will certainly go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Had a great week in Chalet Aventure with a very warm welcome from owners Chris and Beth, who organised airport transfer, ski hire and lift passes, so that we were up the mountain within a couple of hours of arrival making the most of the perfect weather. Chalet hosts Ben and Jess were excellent, the food was superb and home-made afternoon cakes (and surprise birthday cake) very much appreciated- the quality and effort put into the food far exceeded our expectations, with a fantastic 4 course New Year's Eve dinner .Chris and Ben accompanied various members of our party around the local area and pistes and nothing was too much trouble. The chalet was clean and comfortable and very friendly and only a few minutes walk from the centre and ski hire shop. Would highly recommend this for a winter holiday and would certainly like to go back in the summer too.

Room Tip: Upstairs bedrooms have been refurnished and are warm and cosy and pine-clad so probably better suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BomberW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.4 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Aventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Aventure

Property: Chalet Aventure
Address: 40 Chemin des Pesses, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chalet Aventure is only 100 metres from the slopes and welcomes everyone into its warm, modern surroundings. The owners Chris & Beth will ensure you have a wonderful stay and offer a very professional service which includes ski hosting and airport transfers. We are open all year round for Skiing holidays in winter, Mountain Biking, Road Cycling and Alpine Activity holidays in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Aventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing