We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special family week”
Review of Chalet Aventure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Aventure
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special family week”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Beth and Chris were extremely helpful when booking the week, dealt with the changes in our party and in sorting out appropriate rooms for the families and facilities for the baby. They dealt with one of our members late arrival at Geneva airport with no fuss and arranged the transfer. During the week we were well looked after at the chalet and any queries we had were dealt with efficiently. We had a great week.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just returned from a fantastic ski holiday in Les Gets. Chris and Beth Chapman were extremely professional from the smooth booking of our holiday, with emails and phone calls, to their interest and care whilst we were staying at Chalet Fram. The girls running the chalet were so polite and helpful, and the food was superb throughout the week. Many thanks again for a memorable ski holiday. The Graysons

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

First time we booked this chalet with Chris and Beth for a family ski (8 adults + 6 kids) in Les Gets. The booking and organization of the stay upfront went absolutely smooth via mail or phone. Once there, we were kindly welcomed by Beth and her house staff (Lou, Meg and Lucy). The chalet Aventure suits large families very well. Bedrooms downstairs are very spacious but look relatively old as compared to the bedrooms upstairs which are more modern but rather small. Nevertheless, all the beds, incl the bed linnen were top and we all had a fabulous night sleep. The cooking of Meg and Lucy was superb and we appreciated the early suppers for the kids. The lounge room is cosy and comfortable but tends to be on the small side for groups over 10 people. However, the kids can watch TV or DVD downstairs at their rooms. Perrieres ski lift is quite close by and can be reached by foot or otherwise a free bus service is available right outside the chalet to town or other ski lifts. Tip for the owners: a heated wall in the garage with option to dry your ski boots upside down would be great.
All in all a great family ski week with excellent ski facilities, great cooking and friendly chalet experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vigorxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We just returned from a week's stay at Chalet Aventure with our young kids. There are not enough superlatives to include here. Great accomodation, superb food, wonderful hospitality and fantastic skiing! Chris and Beth were extremely helpful, whether via email before the trip or throughout our visit. Some of our logistics were made all the more complex because we were coming in from the U.S.; but, they were able to accomodate our every request. We are already counting the days until our next visit to Les Gets and to the chalet.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the family rooms if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Fabulous friendly cosy chalet experience. Great complementary ski hosting with Chris. Helpful early meal times options for children therefore ideal for families.
Short transfer time from Geneva. Everything close to the Chalet including the slopes!
All in all a great experience!
Thanks to everyone involved! The Gale family.
(We definately would like to come back again!)
Thank guys....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is my second booking with Chris and Beth but first in Chalet Adventure and as with this first experience we were delighted with the individual attention received, from the meeting at the airport to accommodating us prior to our late evening departure. Nothing disappointed. My teenage son and his friend were made very welcome and there was enough in chalet entertainment for their needs. They particularlarly enjoyed the hot tub and large chocolate fudge cake.
A special thanks must go to Lou the manager, guide, driver, chef etc who made our few days exceptionally enjoyable by her enthusiasm , great guiding and fun spirit.
I note the comments below about security. There is now a coded door entry system and I believe a secuity camera at the front door.
Thank you Chris and Beth for such wonderful hospitality, food and personalised service.

Room Tip: If you specify your needs to Chris and Beth they will do their best to accomodate these
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silsden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at Chalet Adventure. We first stayed in March and had a fantastic time snowboarding, this time we were there for the mountain bike scene.
The transfer from the airport takes just over an hour and the transport booked for us was great with enough room for us and our 4 bikes.
Beth met us on arrival and had already sorted our lift passes which was really helpful and saved us the hassle. Despite it being late she took the time to discuss possible trails for us to try the next day which was appreciated and saved us wasting time!
Throughout our week there both Chris and Beth were really helpful regarding routes and trails, Beth helped us book canyoning and also drove us and our bikes to a village near Chatel. Chris took us on a great cross country route on our last day and ensured we got some great holiday photos en route!
Food-wise there was plenty of choice at breakfast and more than enough to fill the hungriest of us. The evening meals were excellent, again we ate far far too much and said we'd cycle it off....... There is also afternoon cake available if you can find space for it!
The chalet is lovely, really comfortable and clean. We had the downstairs rooms on this trip but have also stayed in the top floor rooms, all good- no complaints about any of them!
Les Gets is a small place but we loved it! It has plenty of bars, restaurants and even a nightclub... it is a ten minute walk/five minute cycle from the chalet to the centre/main chair lift, there is a free bus in winter.
We would thoroughly recommend Chalet Adventure and the hospitality of Chris and Beth- so much so we are back in March!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, it just depends on the number of people with you! The loft rooms are smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.8 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Aventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Aventure

Property: Chalet Aventure
Address: 40 Chemin des Pesses, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chalet Aventure is only 100 metres from the slopes and welcomes everyone into its warm, modern surroundings. The owners Chris & Beth will ensure you have a wonderful stay and offer a very professional service which includes ski hosting and airport transfers. We are open all year round for Skiing holidays in winter, Mountain Biking, Road Cycling and Alpine Activity holidays in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Aventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing