We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Nagano(Les Gets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
136
75
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
75
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelbeautiful hotelthe half board optioncold meatsswimming pooltartiflettevillage centreevery eveningbathbalconyadaptationslopesannexskiseasonsaunavegetarian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Good:
Very nice decorated rooms
Good location next to the ski slopes
Good food, especially the breakfast
Barman is very friendly

Bad:
Some people of the staff are really unfriendly (especially the wife of the owner)

If you book through a travel company, you are regarded as second class, compared to guests who booked directly at the hotel. This results for example in reserved tables for these guests and no more place to sit for you. You also have cheaper paper napkins than guests that booked directly with the hotel.

We also had several times that the table cloth was not clean and they even didn't want to change it when we asked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joost X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Well placed hotel just off the side of the piste. Hotel staff were helpful. Food was a set menu each night and was excellent. There was a great choice of puddings. Our room was a little small for three of us but perfectly adequate.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank peterborough1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here for a skiing holiday inearly Jan'13.
From the first booking the staff were frieindly, polite and helpful and thus they proved to be throughout our stay. The room we were in was large enough for us with a good view from the balcony, room 10, cupboard space was good too.
Food. Breakfast was typically French so we missed our porridge but there wer eggs to boil yourself and plenty of pastries, cold meat and yoghurts. Evennig meal was generally good with enough to eat but I felt that some of the starters were slightly tasteless,eg the prawns on sliced beetroot. Puddings did not suit me either although they looked lovely they were very sweet and this suited many people. Wine list was gererally not to my liking but I found the rose palatable. (I don't expect to get my favourite Pinot in France). All in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 10 is good but room 13 was slightly too dark for me.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueFEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This splendid family-run hotel is situated about 5 minutes on foot from the town centre and shops. Since our last visit in 2009, the building has been refurbished: corridors and many of the rooms have been decorated, and new beds and shower room fittings installed. The bed linen is of good quality, although the duvets are more suitable for cold winters than the summer. The rooms are not large but there is plenty of well-planned storage, a desk and a balcony with stunning views; it is a pity that the wardrobes have insufficient lighting. Wifi is now completely free and reasonably fast and reliable. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Meals are taken in a lovely, also newly refurbished, dining room and the food quality and presentation is excellent; there is also a large wine list. The buffet breakfast is varied, although we would have liked to have had the options of fresh fruit and wholemeal bread. Overall, a most agreeable place to stay, and still good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at hotel Alpina a week in Jan/Feb 2012. We really liked the hotel - it's beautiful ('alpine' style), comfortable, and close to the village and the Chevanne lifts (approx. 5 mins walk).

Our room (number 17) was a bit on the small side, but we didn't mind that much as we spent most of the time on the slopes. There are two large lounge areas in the hotel where you can chill and have drinks - one of the lounges has a bar. There's free wi-fi (ask reception for password).

There's also a pool (a bit too cold!), jacuzzi (nice and warm), sauna (not hot enough in our opinion) and steam room (lovely and hot).

The best with this hotel is the food. If you like food, then you will love it here! Breakfast is a carb fest with white bread, pain au chocolate, croissonts, pancakes, waffles, and tons of different cakes. There's also muesli, yoghurt, eggs and tinned fruits. The only thing I missed was some sliced vegetables, like tomatoes or peppers, which would have been nice to put on the bread, and some fresh fruits. Dinner is oh la la!!! Very good wine list. Starters were mainly fish or other seafood. Mains meat or chicken. After this, cheese time. After that, when we thought we were going to explode, it's time for dessert. A big table full of the loveliest desserts ever. For example: macaroons, cream cakes, meringue cakes, various tarts, panna cotta, creme brule, snickers cake (really good actually) and other desserts. We definitely put on weight on this holiday...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank projects_linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews