We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break to celebrate a friends birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Your villa and car ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa and car ...
Private, secluded  swimming Pool Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your villa and car ...
Private, secluded  swimming Pool
Sitting room
Modern kitchen/dining room
Dining Room
Main Bedroom (stairs lead to walk-in wardrobe
Double Bedroom
King-Size - Bedroom 3
Large Attic Room  - 2 single Beds (see the photo with the double bed also in this room).
Double bed in spacious attic room (+ 2 single beds)
The Wine Cellar
Dining room
Barbecue dining area
Pool at night
Front Drive
Floodlit Football...
The Office
The Wine Cellar
Floodlit al fresco area  - side of house
Veranda
Tractor in lavender field - Rauville (near Grignan)
Local golf club - less than 5 minutes by car
Grignan
La Place du Marche - Montelimar
Pont d'Arc
Chocolat...
Lavender Mountain
Main House - side
Main House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montelimar, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Short break to celebrate a friends birthday”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely house. Great pool and garden with many places to sit and eat either in the sun or shade.
The house is equipped with everything you could possibly want or need, and perfectly located to either stroll into town or visit the beautiful surrounding countryside. There are many exceptional villages and natural wonders within an hours drive.
I have stayed here before and hope to stay many more times. I could not recommend it highly enough.... Wish I was back there right now !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't single out any one thing.. it was all excellent.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolument Fabuleux!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Staying at Brian Cosgraves' Luxury Villa was just the perfect way to round off our two week adventure across the south of France.The villa is a true home from home with oodles of French character and charm. Beautifully decorated with much thought and care. An authentic farm-style country kitchen and dining room - a food lovers haven. Comfort, quality, spaciousness and a real fire in an open hearth made our movie nights something to remember. Excellent local neighbourhood shops include a bakery, fish monger and Au Pistou – the local fruit and vegetable store - what a treat! and all within walking distance. Of course Montelimar is renown as the home of heavenly Nougat so a visit to one of the factories down town is simply a must. The Drome Valley, even in early spring is quite breathtaking so the locale of the villa could not be more convenient for exploring the surrounding villages including Le Poet Laval and Grignan. All in all Kim and I could not have made a better choice and have a returned home with some truly special French memories...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The French character - charming
Liked least: An en-suite would have been the cherry for me but apparently its a work in progress now!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailor888...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful French experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved this house. Marvellous kitchen, large dining room, wonderful 55" wraparound TV with Sky and Netflix. Bedrooms and linen bliss. Great showers. Basement table football a real treat. Wine cave with music and ambience a real special experience into the late evenings. Local shops and restaurants fantastic. Wonderful vineyards spitting distance from house. Would love to return with a larger group of friends/family. This would be perfect for 4 or so couples with or without kids. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house ambience
Liked least: too short a stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled down from Paris to Montelimar towards the end of August ,for a family holiday of eight ranging in age from five to seventy seven.
The Villa met all our expectations and we enjoyed a week relaxing round the pool,walking into the town and generally appreciating our surroundings. Everything was good and our only complaint was that we were only there for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Who_S...
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentically French”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful house with a very French feel about it, located about 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of Montelimar. The house is well decorated, has an excellent kitchen and comfortable rooms, with air conditioning to ensure comfortable nights. It has a very personal feel of staying in someone's second home, with books, DVDs, lots of personal items and the use of a car and bikes. The owner is very generous and extremely helpful.
The house is located conveniently near a supermarket and excellent row of shops - fish, meat, wonderful veg shop and a baker's just slightly further on, but well worth the walk. Montelimar is very untouristy, but with a good selection of restaurants (we particularly enjoyed the moderately priced, excellent food at La Papillote) shops for all budgets and cafes for chatty afternoons drinking coffee or beer and eating ice-cream.
We travelled from Dorset, UK on three fast trains, departing at 9am and arriving in Montelimar at about 8.30pm. The train service was excellent and we also went by train to Arles (great amphitheatre, location of many famous Van Gogh paintings and an excellent Ancient History museum), Avignon (walk past the main square packed with restaurants and eat outside the Pope's Palace - much nicer) and Orange (the Roman theatre is definitely worth a visit - use the audio guide).
We also hired cars for two days to visit the Pont du Gard (magnificent - take swimming kit and swim in the river) and to go Kayaking down the River Rhone (absolutely fabulous, but go with a sense of humour - you will probably be squirted with water by enthusiastic holidaying kids at some point)
No house is perfect and I would say the minor downsides of this one were that the road was a very busy one (although you are behind high gates) and the swimming pool is unheated and in shade for much of the day, which made it a fantastic plunge pool and very pleasant to sit beside, but only our youngest (age 11) really enjoyed actually swimming in it!
I would definitely recommend this house, town and region to other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and proximity to shops, town centre and railway station
Liked least: Noisy road, pool being very cold
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayChrist...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing stay in a beautiful and luxurious French property.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this luxurious villa over the summer with some friends and their baby. We thoroughly enjoyed using many of the facilities in the property including the swimming pool, outdoor BBQ and large eat-in kitchen. We spent many mornings strolling to the boulangerie at the end of the road to purchase a fresh French breakfast which we brought back to eat in the typically French villa. After lazing by the well-kept pool we would walk to Montelimar to visit the local shops, cafes and restaurants. The owners of the property, very kindly, left us clear and useful information about the local and surrounding areas which enabled us to cycle and occasionally drive to nearby villages and towns to experience the uniqueness of each for ourselves. This villa was perfect for the break we desired. A very French and an extremely comfortable stay. I will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All we were looking for ... and more”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved our week in Montelimar. Delicious food and wine and idealic old villages all in close proximity to the house. Plenty to savour and explore.
The house was charming. Didn't feel like your standard rental home. Very homely and full of character ... but with all the mod-cons. We made great use of the pool and back courtyard where we enjoyed local wine and cheese in the sun; it was hard to drag ourselves away.

We can highly recommend this house and the region. If you just want to relax, swim, eat and drink then no need for a car. It's a short walk into town where there are plenty of restuarants, cafes and shops. But if you want to enjoy the delightful villages around the region then best to organise a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, charm of the house
Liked least: The gate ... it's a tight squeeze with the car
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing