We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top chalets, great hosts”
Open plan living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living space
Open plan living space & library corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living space
Open plan living space & library corner
Dining table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Landing
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 ensuite
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rogerfrom...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top chalets, great hosts”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

5 of us stayed for the weekend and had a great time. Everything from pick up at GVA to the drop off back at the airport was very well organised.
Jayne, Sid and staff made us very welcome. Breakfast and dinner were great and the choice of craft beer and/or wine over dinner was particularly well received :-)
I'd be back there in a flash if I could!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Roger, and for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Your crew's commitment to slope time was awesome - you packed in mega-miles in two days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianehill...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb in every way for a catered ski break”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spent a week with Jayne and Sid, travelling solo, on a catered basis in the lovely chalet. As hosts they couldn't do enough - feeding you up, sharing information, delivering and picking up from lifts and enjoying an apero before dinner all with a smile.
The chalet is laid out so that it is easy to be sociable and has stunning views of the forest to admire at meal times. The hot tub is a bonus to sooth aching limbs after a day on the slopes.
I'm vegetarian so France can always be a bit of a challenge but Jayne ensured i had fresh tasty food every day.
Samoens skiing is wide ranging with plenty of choice for all abilities. Samoens as a town is charming.
I'm looking to return again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for coming to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. And for being a willing tester on our new vegetarian options! I do hope we get to hang out again next year - it was fun :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolf01
the netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great chalet; hospitality second to none!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent chalet, service with a smile, very good food and wine and a nice variety in menu's. Hospitality second to none!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for choosing to spend your Christmas with us, and for taking time to leave us a lovely review. Best wishes for all your family in 2017. Jayne & Sid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanor W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish, welcoming and very very indulgent”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A glorious location in the mountains - during our four day stay we had every kind of weather - and the views and experience were beautiful throughout. A cool grey day spent climbing a nearby waterfall, a bright sunny one high on the maintains, and a rainy one curled up on a comfy sofa by the wood burning stove (my favourite). Spent the sunset of the fourth day in the hot tub easing aching muscle after a long walk. The chalet is spacious and very stylishly furnished, but not precious. Jayne and Sid are the most welcoming hosts - recommending trips, cooking up feasts from veggies grown in their garden. The chalet is well stocked with books games and basement full of great wine. It really was very luxurious and indulgent - I already miss the underfloor heating (sigh!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We were made to feel at home. The bedrooms are huge for ski chalets
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
It really was 4 seasons in 4 days wasn't it! Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to give us a lovely review. Those first few wisps of snow are now a proper white peak on the top of Mont Buet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncientMa...
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great late summer break”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked a late summer break here in the mountains as an alternative to flying to the coast and wondered if we had been quite sane to prefer a drive to the mountains and uncertain weather to a sun soaked Cote d'Azure. We needn't have worried. The weather didn't let us down and we had a wonderful week exploring beautiful mountains we had only ever seen from skis. Clear blue skies and comfortable temperatures for gentle strolls in stunning scenery provided a great end to a summer which started back in May in tropical heat and humidity.
The chalet itself is located very conveniently and easy to find, always a bonus for first time visitors. The accommodation and food are really very good and testament to the skills and staying powers of the owners who not only do the catering but also designed and finished off the building off this wonderful chalet. Great hospitality at an affordable price with a friendly welcome. We'll be back either for skiing or walking or both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
The weather really was lovely in September wasn't it - just perfect for walking. Thank-you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave us a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teenmyste...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful chalet, stunning location and fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having visited the French Alps a few years ago in the Summer season and loving it, my partner and I took the opportunity to grab another few days there this August and we couldn't have chosen better.

We like to be active and wanted to do lots of walking and cycling. Jayne and Sid's chalet is perfectly located for an active holiday, being a 15 minute stroll from Morillon village and an hour's walk into the center of Samoens, from which you can catch the bubble lift to the top of the mountain.

The surrounding area is jaw droppingly beautiful and the best way to take advantage of the scenery is undoubtedly on foot or bike (or a spot of white water rafting down the Giffre River.

The chalet itself has been thoughtfully designed with lots of attention to detail, like the hot tub perfectly positioned for views of the mountains, the shelves full of interesting books and a large fire pit for colder evenings.

On the subject of mountain views, you'd struggle to find a more spectacular one than that from 2 of the bedrooms.

What really makes this chalet really stand out from others though is the hosts. Jayne and Sid could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. From spending time with us each morning poring over maps to work out our best walking or cycle routes, to hiring a bike for me (not speaking the lingo), to providing delicious meals each evening in a lovely relaxed atmosphere, to keeping the bubbly topped up whilst we were in the hot tub, to just chatting about all their adventures in getting their wonderful chalet built - nothing was too much trouble.

If you're looking for an affordable, luxury break in the most beautiful surroundings, in a stunning chalet with extremely convivial hosts I couldn't recommend Pure Alps highly enough. You won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review - it was great having you guys stay with us. You totally win the "how much activity can we pack in to a holiday" award for the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful chalet and hosts”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for a week for late summer break. The chalet is beautiful and views are to die for. Bedrooms are very large and some have stunning view over the valley and mountains. Jayne and Sid are very friendly and sociable hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We used the chalet as a base for exploring the Giffre valley and surrounding Savoie area. It's a wonderful area for walking and cycling. We were offered the option of B and B or half board and chose to eat in most evenings. The food was excellent and unlimited supply of wine was offered. Would highly recommend for a summer or ski holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Am glad the late summer sun gave its all for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing