We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury home from home in winterwonderland”
Open plan living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living space
Open plan living space & library corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living space
Open plan living space & library corner
Dining table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Landing
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 ensuite
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nwebsdale
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury home from home in winterwonderland”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 8 days in the capable caring hands of our Pure Alps chalet hosts. With rooms you could swing a couple of cats in (and practice yoga without kicking the furniture) and en suite bathrooms complete with little luxuries like locally sourced toiletries, there was plenty of space to create a sanctuary for your stay.

And when you’re feeling more sociable the beautifully designed open plan downstairs space creates an inviting place to huddle around the wood burner with a book or a glass of wine, or feast your way through thoughtfully prepared meals at the long table (some quite memorable vegetarian options in there for those of us not eating food with a face). There is a notable wine list to work your way through for just a little extra cost, but the house wine doesn’t disappoint!

We were lucky enough to experience some of the best snow conditions in years with a deep, soft blanket of snow coating the valley and mountain tops. Jayne and Sid took us to the main Grand Massif Express skilift every morning and were there to take our weary bodies home at the end of the day too.

With not only a sauna, but also a jacuzzi, we weren’t left wanting for ways to ease or weary bodies each evening. And what could be more decadent than a glass of fizz in the hot tub overlooking the snowy landscape?

There is nothing that these two haven’t thought of to make your holiday as care free and magical as possible.

The snow may have been awesome but I’m planning on booking again in the summer to see what the mountains have to offer then, and of course to experience Sid and Jayne’s loving hospitality all over again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Nathalie, and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. The snow was truly awesome that week. We look forward to having you stay again in the summer for yoga on the deck, and fire pit evenings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss...”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just spent a week at Pure Alps, and in a word, it was fabulous. Lovely spacious rooms and interesting thoughtful cooking were only overshadowed by our hosts wonderful hospitality. The location was perfect - close to town, but yet secluded and quiet. We loved sitting in the hot tub in the snow soothing our aching muscles after the day's skiing while having a beer - how decadent! Cannot wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Thanks for choosing to spend your winter holiday with us, and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I'm glad the snow arrived right on cue for you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Art...
1 review
“Loved everything about it :-)”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the place to ourselves for a few hours, so sat in the outdoor hot tub and relaxed. It was the perfect start to a lovely stay. My partner and I are vegetarians (which can often be a problem in France) but the food we had was amazing. Huge thanks to our hosts to taking the time to cater to our needs. We'll definitely be coming back :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks for coming to stay with us James, and for leaving us a lovely review! We enjoyed having you folks - a great excuse to try out new recipes :). Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gishlane
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The chalet is spacious, beautifully designed and very comfortable. Lovely, helpful hosts and great food, much of it fresh from the garden. Views of the mountains from the chalet and garden, and a great walk down to Samoens through the woods and along the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thx for staying with us, and taking the time to leave a lovely review. The vegetable garden has been prolific - it's great that you were able to enjoy some its produce!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mlagden7...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food, wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As newbie skiers we could not have gone to a better chalet, amazing food, great location, and Jayne and Sid are wonderful hosts. They were wonderfully helpful, and we had a brilliant week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review guys - and for choosing us for your first skiing holiday - we enjoyed having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhNoLondo...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another fabulous trip”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second summer visit to Pure Alps and just as lovely as the first last year. Owners Jayne and Sid are excellent hosts, and very knowledgeable about the local area, suggesting some great outings. These included a walk around a mountain lake (there was lake swimming but sadly we forgot our costumes!), and a rack and pin rail trip to view a glacier and ice cave in nearby Chamonix (although beware the 470+ steps to get to it!) The Wednesday morning market in nearby Samoens is well worth a visit to stock up on the local cheese and sausage, followed by a cheeky beer in the pretty square.

As before the quality of the accommodation is excellent, we had a large, comfortable room with a stunning view of the Alps. The one rainy day was spent playing board games on the covered terrace, again, to a stunning backdrop.

We shall certainly be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Was lovely to host you guys for the second time! Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain break”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from an fantastic break with the family in this amazing chalet. The location is close to Samoëns (8 mins in the car) but remote enough to have complete peace and quiet with impressive views of the mountains and valley. PureAlps has the most attentive hosts who made us very welcome, and a selection of great 'house' wines on hand at very reasonable prices. The chalet itself is very comfortable and clean with large double bedrooms, exceptionally comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms. We don't ski, but the area is surrounded by lovely mountains, waterfalls, walks and great places to eat - followed by a lounge in the hot tub for tired legs if you fancy it. Would definitely return and already planning our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us - and for taking the time to leave a lovely review - much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing